We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great air conditioning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Overall our stay was great. The room was clean and comfy but there were a few things that could have been better. The tub faucet needed to be replaced, when we wanted to switch it from bath to shower the pull was hard to move so most of the water still came out of the faucet instead of the shower head. We told the front desk when we were checking out. Also the room next door to ours had a dog that barked quite a bit during the early morning. Then the only other thing was when we were checking in the there was an odd man kinda harassing the front desk clerk. He was claiming to be a magician but he seemed to be homeless. The clerk did eventually ask him to leave if he wasn't going to be checking into a room.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque E, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments!

I will be sure to let the Team know they did a great job!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Jacque Ellis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We found the staff to be very pleasant and efficient. They had a free shuttle that was prompt and easy to use to go to the Market District restaurants. Our suite was more upscale than many other Homewood Suites and clean and comfortable. The breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiRobTLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque E, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are equally happy to hear that you found our team friendly and helpful! We try our hardest to make every guest feel this way. We are also glad to hear that you thought our rooms clean and comfortable. We work hard to ensure our rooms are very clean and well maintained.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Jacque Ellis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just wanted to recommend this place for anyone who is having to stay for an extended length of time. This is a great place with friendly people. I had to stay in Omaha for jury duty and researched several properties in Omaha. I had picked this place because of the great reviews, free shuttle service, and complimentary breakfast and supper. I was not disappointed. The employees bent over backwards for myself and another juror who had to stay for almost three weeks in Omaha. They shuttled us to and from the courthouse every day. It was nice to come back at the end of the day and not have to worry about going out for supper. Food was very good. Beer and wine is also served at night. I would definitely recommend this place for cleanliness, great customer service, and excellent location.

Room Tip: The street is busy, so if you can't sleep with noise you need to ask for rooms away from the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Boomertraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque E, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guests expectations each and every stay!

Thank you for your generous comments on our facility, location, food, shuttle, and staff!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Jacque Ellis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I spent over 1.5 hours reviewing places to stay on various web-sites. We decided to try Homewood Suites downtown Omaha after the favorable reviews and noticing the clean surroundings via google earth view. I will absolutely never book a hotel over a web-site as I have never had a bad experience booking over the phone and this was no exception. Polite and prompt and cheaper than the book here insert gimmick web pages. We arrived in a very clean and easy to drive in downtown Omaha and a well kept hotel parking lot and grounds. Check in was flawless and the room was splendid,no funny smells or stained carpet !! The room was complete with a mini kitchen,everything but a stove with all utensils to make a meal plus refrigerator and dishwasher !!!! SWEET !!! Ceiling fan over the bed and dvd player included we could not have been more pleased. The breakfast was very good with a variety to choose from and excellent coffee with many newspapers available to read. A no-brainer we will be back. Omaha has plenty to offer and could not enjoy everything during our short stay but planning to return soon and will definitely book here again. Thanks for a wonderful stay :) One negative........the lawn sprinklers left spots on our car...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque E, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Wow what a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it for us!

We are so thrilled to hear responses like these because we know that you had a wonderful experience with us and that is what we strive to provide every single guest that comes to stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with our staff and let them know what a great job they are doing.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Jacque Ellis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, great location. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and free shuttle service to Old Market. Very convenient location, close to airport and Creighton University, walking distance to many restaurants and the CenturyLink Center.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque E, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guests expectations each and every stay!

Thank you for your generous comments on our facility, location, friendly staff, breakfast and shuttle! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Sincerely,
Jacque Ellis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I always enjoy my stay at Homewood Suites! The provided meals are very important and appreciated by us as frequent business travelers. Many of us have moved Homewood Suites to the top of our go to list for hotels because of the quality of the hotel and the meals provided. The Residence Inn has moved to 2nd place because their meals and quality of meals has become degraded over the years. The Hampton Inn has become a contender versus RI depending on the location and available hotels. The quality of the breakfast at the HI can tip the balance versus the RI when there is not a Homewood Suites in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque E, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Wow what a fantastic review! Thank you so much for highly recommending us to other business travelers who are coming into Omaha. We really appreciate it!

Thank you for taking time out of your day to sit down and write this review. We will be sure to share it with our staff and let them know that they are doing a wonderful job.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Omaha!

Sincerely,
Jacque Ellis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was placed well. Right next to the ballpark and if your a runner...its a runners paradise. You can run all over the city from this location, even the pedestrian bridge is close.The dinners at this hotel are served Monday thru Thursday and are pretty good and FREE.The pool was a little small and overcrowded, we were there in July. The staff were nice enough and they DO except dogs for a fee of $75.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loladoggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque E, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Homewood Suites! We really appreciate it and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

While we generally do not accept pets, we do sometimes make an exception at the manager's discretion. We're glad that you and your dog had a great time while you were here.

We hope to see you again sometime.

Warmest Regards,
Jacque Ellis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £67 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing