We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing place for a change” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Omaha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Omaha B&B and Inns
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An amazing place for a change”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

I travel a lot and stay in resorts, hotels with all sorts of amenities. Cornerstone Mansion is a wonderful place to stay for a change of pace. Its like your own home and can lay on the couch and watch tv. This place has much history and was built in the 1800s. You can tell things are antique and being preserved. If you can be respectful and appreciate preserving history and having a B&B experience you will like this place...this is not a hotel, so there are differences. Breakfasts are best on weekends (love the blueberry French toast). Micro and fridge available too. Mark and Julie are super nice. We will be back for our third time soon...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantilly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    11
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
23
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Cornerstone was a great location and we found both Mark and Julie to be very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed ourselves on the patio and in the sunroom for cocktails. Any time you stay in a 125 yr old home you expect some retrofitting in the bathrooms, but here this was extreme in my opinion. We were lucky - nice claw foot tub/shower in the Savannah suite. Our friends were in the Castleroom which was a beautiful room, but the shower stall was literally smaller than a phone booth. Noticed the Patio Room had a similar very tiny shower. A heavy set individual or one with any mobility issues would have a problem staying here.

Weekend breakfasts were very good - I wouldn't say "gourmet", but good and plentiful. Service was very good. Julie did a nice job. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but probably won't be going back.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about your shower/bath, ask which rooms have the largest ones or you might be v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grandma0352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband surprised me on our anniversary with a getaway to this mansion. First of all, its BEAUTIFUL!!! They have kept the historic building absolutely gorgeous! We stayed in the fireside suite. They gave us new logs to burn every night which made it quite cozy and romantic (only for use in winter). The innkeeper was so kind and helpful. The food every morning was delicious. We definitely will recommend to friends and family, and hope to visit again. (I also really enjoyed stepping outside everyday to see the castle across the street!)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stayed two nights in Omaha for a family emergency. I stayed in the Savannah suite. It was a welcome respite from a difficult situation. Julie was a wonderful host. Her kindness and caring helped a great deal. I really enjoyed conversations with her and the other guests over breakfast. I have stayed in many bed and breakfast homes and this was one of the top two (I still can't decide if it is #1 or 2). The house is phenomenal! There are many lovely touches that make is special. This was a wonderful value. I would strongly recommend this to anyone who loves antiques and older houses.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I surprised my husband while on a relocation trip to Omaha. We stayed in the The Charles Suite which is a beautiful room. There was no bathroom/shower in the room and had to go out to the hall, which was an inconvenience to us (I didn't know this ahead of time). Plus the mirrors were horrible in the bathroom and the lighting in the Suite was very dark. While our stay was absolutely wonderful, our host Julie recommended that we stay in the Savannah Suite mext time, which we will because we will definitely be returning. Julie is a wonderful host and we thoroughly enjoyed talking with her during breakfast and her recommendation for dinner was right on. If you have gluten or dairy allergies, she is accommodating to your needs. Wonderful, comfortable, beautiful place to stay!

Room Tip: Be sure to inquire which rooms have good lighting and have bathroom facility in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
400 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had two nights in Omaha, this was a good choice. Liked the area across from Jocelyn Castle and very easy to get downtown. Stayed in the Castleview room, large room, good light with a corner location, but be aware of the small shower/bath area. The small sink is in the main room area and not very well lit. Good wi-fi in the room. Breakfast Sunday was good with many guests, Monday morning was much more brief. We would probably stay here again but maybe another room with better bath facilities. Our host was very nice and we liked the dogs!

Room Tip: Ask about the bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Julie was a wonderful host for us during our stay. She is very knowledgeable about Omaha and its history. She is kind and was quite helpful with our check in and late check out. She was also a huge help in printing out some of our trials tickets that I had been unable to print before we left home!!

Breakfast was delicious our first day- fresh fruit, juice, egg casserole and muffins. Our second dy was more a continental breakfast hitch was my only disappointment after the first morning!!

The rooms were clean and comfortable and very quiet after the hubbub of the quest center with its excitement of future Olympians. It was also only ten mins max to drive to the center from the house. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The offatt and savanah rooms each have a smaller adjoining room with an extra bed. The porch room lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.8 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.9 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Address: 140 N 39th St, Omaha, NE 68131-2307
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Hotel Omaha
Cornerstone b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing