We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
277
108
31
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
108
31
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper targetrestaurants and shoppingomaha westwest sidequiet locationroom was cleanfamily reunionnice hotelnice breakfastshower headthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayfitness centerwafflesexcellent staydefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Area of the city was very nice with many, many shops close by. The pool and hot tub were very clean. Quiet, clean, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share with us how pleasant your stay was. We certainly do appreciate you takinig the time to do so as we do understand how busy people are these days. We truly look forward to having you stay with us again on your future trips to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very clean rooms, very polite and friendly staff, rooms were very quiet and comfortable, and the breakfast was awesome--the best breakfast at motel ever!! Scrambled eggs were very light and fluffy--and seasoned very tasty! Potatoes--great flavor! Banana bread was better than my homemade banana bread! Much more food than I mentioned!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to share your experience with us as well as others. We are very pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be up to your standards of perfection. We are happy as well to hear that you more than enjoyed our breakfast. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

You get the quality and feel of a five-star hotel but at a much lesser price. Comfortable and clean rooms. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great location... close to many things on the western side of Omaha. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We are very please to hear that you found our hotel to be a great place to stay at a great price. We do appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your return trips to Omaha. Thanks for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel was really nice!! We were a perfect distance from a lot of great things in Omaha...Zoo included!! The rooms were wonderful, I was shocked at the variety of food on the breakfast buffet. The pool certainly did not meet up to the rest of the hotel...I have three kids so we certainly still went swimming but it wasn't the cleanest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went. We certainly do take your feedback very serious and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we want to ensure you that all issues related to the pool have been addressed. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again on your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This Hampton Inn is well located to businesses in West Omaha. It's clean, quiet and the staff is helpful if/when you need them. I found it an excellent choice when you can't take advantage of the amenities of the Old Market.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the location to be a great area for you. We are also pleased that you found the staff to be helpful. Thanks for staying with us here at the Hampton, we look forward to seeing you again on your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews