We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location in West Omaha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, NE, United States
1 review
“Convenient location in West Omaha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was recently upgraded to the new Hampton Inn look with the lobby and breakfast area being redone. They are close to many good restaurants and shopping. If you have business to attend in the Lincoln area from a stay in Omaha this hotel would be a good fit. The hotel's proximity to Village Point Shopping mall and all of the eating establishments there along with the Lakeside area the hotel is in, gives you plenty of choices for evening meals. The hotel has lots of parking on the sides and in back, which makes up for the lack of parking in the front of the facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We are happy to hear that you had a good stay as well as you found the location to be good as well. We do appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    89
    24
    13
    8
See reviews for
140
73
16
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We experienced a delightful stay at the Omaha Lakeside Hampton Inn. Due to some complications in our schedule, we were forced to drop off our luggage before the room was ready, and the staff was very helpful in holding the luggage with our name on it, and when we did arrive back, greeted us with smiles along with the luggage. The newly remodeled facility looks fantastic as well!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DebbieH1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We were happy to assist you in holding your luggage prior to being able to check in and we are pleased that you found our new updates to be of your liking. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Visiting Omaha we wanted to be out of the central part of the city. This is very convenient for getting to the sights on the east side of town even though it was further away. Very nice accommodations, great beds. Good choice of eating places nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We are pleased to hear that you found our property to be a quiet and convenient place to stay. We appreciate you sharing this with us and we look forward to seeing you on your return trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I'd go somewhere else next time if I had kids with me. The bathroom sink was too high. The comforters were awful and we kept hearing excuses why they were using them. They were VERY lumpy. The breakfast was great and if I go back it will be because that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your return trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We used this hotel for my wedding block I had many friends and family from in and out of town stay there. No one had anything bad to say about there stay. We did our booking with Tom Wickwire and he was awesome to work with. Everything was first class all the way. All the staff was helpful and I was completely satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tj O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are pleased to hear that your wedding party was happy with the service that the hotel provided. We thank you for choosing us to help you celebrate your special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed at this location a number of times and have also booked this location for other business travelers as it is close to our work location. We have all been very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 297sheris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are pleased to hear that you find the staff to be friendly as well as the hotel to be clean. In reading your response, it lets us know that we have accomplished what we set out to do. Whick is ensure that our guests are satisified. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you on your return trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed only one night. Would have liked to have stayed longer. Made reservation the night before by calling hotel direct. Got a AAA rate and a great deal for being a weekend. All went fine at check in and check out. Room just like on internet. Plenty of free parking. Quiet, safe, secure. Located in great area if you are wanting easy access to shopping and restaurants. Bathroom was especially clean. A.C. in room worked. Pool was too cool, even though I had asked in advance if it was heated. Usually most hotel pools are not warm enough even if they claim they are. Did take advantage of the hot tub. Complimentary breakfast was great. Staff friendly. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Don't expect warm water in the indoor pool. If you are looking for a place to stay that has warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CultureChic419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us as we do strive to ensure that our guests are happy. Overall it sounds as though you did havea great experience and we do apologize for the pool temperature not being as warm as you like. We certainly will look into this. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
6.0 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside

Property: Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Address: 17606 Arbor Plz, Omaha, NE 68130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#3 Family Hotel in Omaha
#4 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#9 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Omaha West-Lakeside we are just minutes from the Village Pointe outdoor Shopping Center as well as several local restaurants. Inside the hotel you will enjoy great service, a free breakfast and wireless high-speed internet. All of our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, and flat screen TV! Our guests can relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or get an intense work out in our exercise room. We are a 100% guest satisfaction hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing