We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
St Louis, United States
1 review
“Nice stay!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Visited Creighton with my daughter. This was a very nice hotel at a good price. I was very happy with everything except the hot breakfast raised my expectations only to dash them as the bacon and potatoes weren't good. They did have a pretty wide selection of other foods. It just turned out to be a very ordinary hotel breakfast when it could have been great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We love guest feedback! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our overall service.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Vicki Fletcher
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    193
    50
    19
    12
See reviews for
302
151
47
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Had a last minute flt cancelation and needed accomodation. Hotel is close to airport. Staff recommended since I had early flt to return car in evening and they would pick me up at airport and take me in morning. This saved me additional car rental fee. They also took me downtown for dinner and picked me up. Great shuttle service would use again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. Guest feedback is our most valuable tool for ensuring we provide an amazing stay experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments on our hotel are very much appreciated and we will share them with our entire team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Vicki Fletcher
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

When I go to the College World Series, this is where I stay. The service is great - the staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful in any way. They go out of their way to accommodate you. They have a few little touches that make this Hampton very special, e.g., sunflower seed packets, popcorn, bottle water for the guests for before and after the games! A great little place with the comforts of home away from home! I would be eating seeds attending games at home and love eating them watching the games at TD Ameritrade!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side (I think) overlook the ballpark, but the rooms on the north side are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. Guest feedback is our most valuable tool for ensuring we provide an amazing stay experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments on our hotel are very much appreciated and we will share them with our entire team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Vicki Fletcher
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns that I've stayed in over the past two years of traveling. Every furnishing -- both in the lobby and in the rooms -- is beautifull, the entire facility is clean times ten, and the location couldn't be better. You are maybe 10 minutes from the airport, across the street from TD Ameritrade Field -- where the College World Series and Creighton Baseball is played -- and a short walk from a bunch of interesting restaurants.

The only hitch: My bed was one of the most uncomfortable hotel beds that I've ever slept on! It caught me by surprise, given how fantastic the rest of the facility was.

Maybe I was unlucky and just landed in the wrong room. Overall, I'd stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wferriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. Guest feedback is our most valuable tool for ensuring we provide an amazing stay experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments on our hotel are very much appreciated and we will share them with our entire team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Vicki Fletcher
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Ks
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Everything about our stay was very good. This is the first time in quite a while that EVERYTHING in the room was clean. We stayed two nights and the room was cleaned well both times. I didn't have to ask for anything such as towels, coffee, shampoo, etc. In most hotels, something is always missing. Not here. All of the front desk staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better than average. we didn't use the pool but from what I saw, it looked nice. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Omaha.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doggone037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We love guest feedback!
I will be sure to let our Breakfast, Front Desk, and Housekeeping team know they did a great job!
We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards

Vicki Fletcher
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
354 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I needed a place to sleep for one night and this Hampton had good reviews and a great price. Location is convenient to airport and there's a free shuttle - pretty much the first hotel you encounter as you come into town.

The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful and the lobby was spacious with lots of room to sit and have breakfast. My room seemed, well, roomy. When I walked in the bathroom and closet were on the right, then past that the bed was parallel, facing the window, rather than perpendicular like most hotel rooms. Sometimes you feel crowded in rooms where you walk between the foot of the bed and the desk/TV or furniture. Here everything was along the back wall so there's plenty of room along the side and foot of the bed (which included a settee).

I had a couple of quibbles with the bathroom design. There was a partial wall between the sink and the toilet, which is fine. What was odd, though, was after I washed my hands and looked for a towel, I found they were all hanging over the toilet. So you literally have to take a few steps with wet hands and grab a towel instead of having one at hand, so to speak. What would make a bathroom designer move the towel rack (which was actually a nice wooden open cabinet-type) so far away?

The other minor flaw was that there was a shower stall, not a bathtub, and there was only one ridged soap dish attached to the wall. Just try to balance a bar of soap, a bottle of shampoo, and a bottle of conditioner! Impossible. Usually when hotels don't provide a space to put the shampoo, you would simply put it on the edge of the tub and reach down for it. But you can't do that in a shower stall for obvious reasons. I guess you can leave the bottles on the floor of the shower and do a yoga move to pick them up. The fact the shampoo bottles were rounded made it even more impossible for them to stay on the soap dish.

But to make up for that, the soap and shampoo and lotion were Neutrogena brand, not the nondescript Hampton-labeled products. They were all higher quality and had a milder aroma. I might even get some Neutrogena at the store next time.

Breakfast was typical - no surprises. A free local paper and US News were available.

So to sum up - lots of nice touches for a low-priced hotel and I'd definitely recommend staying here. Now if I could only have a word with the bathroom designer...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We love guest feedback!
I will be sure to let our team know they did a great job! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards

Vicki Fletcher
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We usually stay at Hampton Inns and are happy with our experience. This was no exception. We will stay again. The staff is welcoming and professional. The location of this hotel is exceptional. Great place to stay in Omaha.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 730Colleen149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We love guest feedback! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed overall service received by our team.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Vicki Fletcher
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing