We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad trip”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

broken hot tub, broken elevator,the hotel was very noisy, staff didn't want to be there or help. the location of the hotel was very good, called ahead to insure my needs were known and they were ignored and no one apologized.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Greetings! Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Trip Advisor. Guest reviews are a great opportunity for us to guage how we're doing and candid comments allow us to ensure we're providing service and accommodations that exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Unfortunately, we did have a breakdown with one of our elevators recently and our spa over the same period. Due to the need for parts, both were out of order for several days. We are thankful to finally have them back up and running.

I would love to talk personally with you regarding your stay with us. If you would, please contact me at your convenience at 42.517.9950 or lsaron@ncghotels.com.

Best Regards,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    209
    54
    26
    12
See reviews for
326
161
50
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. It was downtown and we loved the location. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and were always greeted with smiles. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. Great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcroBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent one night in Omaha on our way North and enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was very helpful and got us discounts to a local restaurant. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel has very comfortable beds and was very clean. I was here for business and their breakfast and coffee were excellent too!

It's very close to everything downtown so if you want to be close to downtown this is an excellent choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2gohike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean, competitive price and in the heart of downtown Omaha. This hotel is also close to the airport with a shuttle for those that are flying out. Customer service was top notch and rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jamielou310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I would not stay anywhere else and I am a frequent business traveler as well. Hotel is exceptionally clean, size of the rooms are perfect, internet service, the staff is friendly and responsive and the breakfast is outstanding. The best part is the bed, a slice of heaven...great mattress, a large comforter, a great night of sleep every time. It doesn't matter what city you are in....the Hampton Inn offers an excellent hotel experience every time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lavonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

As someone who has stayed in many a Hampton Inn, I can say that this one is quite lovely. We were checked in quickly by Nathan, who was extremely friendly and welcoming. Our room was large, clean, and bright. The king bed was comfortable, WiFi was free and fast as per the norm at Hamptons, TV was large and had many channel choices, and the bathroom was of good size. And it didn't have a tub shower, which I hate; instead, it had a large walk-in shower which was wonderful. Parking was free and there seemed to be a decent number of spaces. There is a lack of restaurants/bars nearby, but there are a couple within a few blocks. The hotel shuttle is wonderful - we walked down to Old Market and had them pick us up, which was efficient and free.

Breakfast was probably the best I've had at any Hampton. That being said, normally Hampton breakfasts are disappointing. This one did have french toast sticks, eggs, decent sausages, waffles, etc. The only fruit they had was whole fruit, not a fruit salad like many other Hampton's have, which was slightly disappointing. The sausage was the best part. French toast sticks were okay; Eggs were standard boil-in-a-bag scrambled Hampton default which are awful and I avoid like the plague (my wife did not, and told me how bad they were). But overall it was the best breakfast I've had at any Hampton, and was pleasantly surprised.

I did, however, leave with a bad taste in my mouth. It was a busy Sunday morning, check-out time, full hotel...one person working the desk. It took 10 minutes to check out, as I did not see any "quick check-out" type boxes/kiosks like some other hotels have. And the manager just walked past, leaving the very hard working lady on her own to check us all out. Very, very frustrating and a bad end to an otherwise lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing