We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
692
247
63
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
692
247
63
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk old market baseball stadium shuttle service td ameritrade park free shuttle ball park the college world series complimentary breakfast close to the airport creighton university omaha downtown century link center the breakfast area great place to stay hotel shuttle nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I was in Omaha on business and was booked into this hotel. What luck! Very centrally located, it was easy to get around and there were several eateries within easy walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It has all the necessary amenities and I left with a very favorable impression of Omaha based upon my hotel experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This was the perfect location for our recent trip to Omaha for the Big Ten Baseball Tournament. We could not have been any closer to the stadium so it was very convenient to get back and forth from games. Offered unique "GREEN" rewards program at this property that I have not seen in Hilton properties before which included a choice of Hilton points or $5 food credit for each day you did not require room service to replace towels and bedding. I found the food items to be reasonably priced and the variety of items to choose from to be very good at hotel snack and beverage area. Commend them for both going green and putting in place such an innovative program. Morning breakfast was very well presented and had all the essentials for a good start to the day. Fitness room had the essentials for a business traveler looking for a quick aerobic workout, only thing missing was some item to sterilize equipment before and after using. Room was very well appointed with plenty of ports for tech stuff and a well laid out bathroom. Would have liked to see the Big Ten Network in the channel lineup but not that big a deal just an observation. Would stay here again in a heartbeat if ever in Omaha again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kgbluejacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We went for a concert at Century Link convention center. The hotel was within a 5 minute walk. We were shuttled to the concert and also picked up.
We stayed in the queen suite, which was very clean and spacious! The staff was friendly!
The location was great for the concert! There are a few bar and/or restaurants within walking distance which were great!
The location felt very safe!
The breakfast was good, very crowded on the weekend we were there.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We were here because of the wedding accommodations but we were very happy and loved our stay. We got to choose our room on the app and use the digital key. Don’t shy away from the 1st floor. It was peaceful and very convenient.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cjosburn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This managers and individual staff went out of there way to make sure we were satisfied. Excellent location and super clean. Nice size fitness center and pool. Would highly ecommend to anyone staying in Omaha.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan1662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews