We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Ranked #36 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a work trip... The staff was super duper as I had some spare time and went downstairs to the hotel bar to find that it was pretty packed. I ordered a beer and crashed by their free Internet workstations that also offered free printing. they came to check on me every once in a while and even offered me a glass of water. The only weird thing is due to the building and how it was built, in the winter time they only offer heating in the rooms, which gets pretty hot. There is a slight window you can open but it doesn't help that much.... I was worried as the water pressure in the sink was very weak, but the showers were nice and powerful.

sometimes the cleaning staff for the rooms neglect the coffee or tea refills, but they did awesome and replenished the supply.

Great stay; convenient free shuttle within a four mile radius and to the airport; great staff!! I believe they even offer bicycles for rent so you can enjoy the city! Thank you!!!

P.s. I wonder if double tree offers other options for their pillows? Down pillows offer very little support :(

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank izuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree Omaha Downtown. The team was very excited to read your comments about them and the level of service you recieved. We as a team like to celebrate what we do, so THANK YOU again!

I do hope you will afford us the opportunity to host you again when you travel to the area. Thank you again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of additional assistance, now or in the future. I can be reached by phone at 402-346-7600 or by email at tkuhlman@omahadoubletree.com.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel is a bit dated, but clean. Hotel staff was great and accommodating. Free full buffet breakfast was very good. Gym is adequate. A couple of elliptical machines, treadmills, and a few free weights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the DoubleTree Omaha Downtown . I will be reviewing your survey with our departmental management to inform them of both the highlights of your stay and the opportunities that we have. It is because of our valued guests like YOU that take the time to provide feedback for us to truly discover how well we meet expectations, and I can't thank you enough on behalf of our operation for sharing your experience with us.

We know that you have many options in the Omaha-metro area for accommodations and are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us - it is certainly my hope that we become your choice home away from home in town. Please don't forget us next time you plan to visit the community, and don’t hesitate to contact me if I can be of further service to you!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I upgrade to King suites it was Outstanding and a great location downtown for business meeting and the Old Market area. Real good shuttle service. They were willing to take you to any area downtown within 5-10 at no cost.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard2651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests, especially when it presents us an opportunity to share the nice feedback with our team.

I do hope you will afford us the opportunity to host you again when you travel to the area. Thank you again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of additional assistance, now or in the future. I can be reached by phone at 402-346-7600 or by email at tkuhlman@omahadoubletree.com.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Outstanding service from the staff went a long way towards offsetting the tired decor and aging infrastructure. The new Starbucks in the lobby is a good start, but more renovation is needed. Up first would be installling a modern heating/cooling system with year-round adustability. A staff so friendly deserves a first rate facility to run ...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests, especially when it presents us an opportunity to share the nice feedback with our team.

I want to also Thank You for the additional comments regarding the property, as they are also useful feedback for us as an organization. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I love the location and where we needed to be but started off on a wrong foot.

We checked in, the process was pretty smooth. Only one door worked for bringing in carts for luggage so was kind of a pain but got thru it.

We went to the 18th floor to go to our room and we found the latch open (the stopper) so were concerned that this was our room or what?? Called from desk from my cell and said a Night Manager would come up to investigate. No one showed. We were there with all our luggage and items for like 15 minutes. Which seems like an eternity when traveling all day. We flagged down an extremely nice housekeeper who came and checked out room for us but thought that was really odd to have our room propped open.

The bathroom had the plug outlet handing by a wire (dangling) that we had to push back into the wall when using hair dryer.

Beds were comfortable, view was great.

We had a terrible experience in bar/rest as we ordered three meals for my family. They came out in 3 different deliveries. Mine was a burger and extremely cold. My daughter ordered a simple cheese casadia and it came out 30 minutes later and was cold too. It's too expensive to order food and have it come out so late and cold. Just my opinion.

Lounge was nice and open and welcoming for everyone to gather.

Parking was easy, close by and not very much money. If you have a tall vehicle, you cannot park there. I think our Tahoe may have been the cap.

Nice place, management didn't seem concerned about our check in issues and when I checked out, the woman didn't ask my "How was your stay?"

Room Tip: Top floors have great rooms and they had 4 elevators (maybe 5).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

David,

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay with us. While I was happy to hear about the good things during your stay, I was disappointed to hear about the troubles you had during your stay. I know you spoke with our Food and Beverage Manager by phone earlier this week about resolution on the issues you encountered as well. I was very excited to hear about the compliments towards Thelma in housekeeping, and Thank You for those. We as a team will celebrate the great feedback with her.

Please let me know if there is anything additional I can do for you.

Travis Kuhlman
402-346-7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I love the location and where we needed to be but started off on a wrong foot. We checked in, the process was pretty smooth. Only one door worked for bringing in carts for luggage so was kind of a pain but got thru it. We went to the 18th floor to go to our room and we found the latch open (the stopper) so were concerned that this was our room or what?? Called from desk from my cell and said a Night Manager would come up to investigate. No one showed. We were there with all our luggage and items for like 15 minutes. Which seems like an eternity when traveling all day. We flagged down an extremely nice housekeeper who came and checked out room for us but thought that was really odd to have our room propped open. The bathroom had the plug outlet handing by a wire (dangling) that we had to push back into the wall when using hair dryer. Beds were comfortable, view was great. We had a terrible experience in bar/rest as we ordered three meals for my family. They came out in 3 different deliveries. Mine was a burger and extremely cold. My daughter ordered a simple cheese casadia and it came out 30 minutes later and was cold too. It's too expensive to order food and have it come out so late and cold. Just my opinion. Lounge was nice and open and welcoming for everyone to gather. Parking was easy, close by and not very much money. If you have a tall vehicle, you cannot park there. I think our Tahoe may have been the cap. Nice place, management didn't seem concerned about our check in issues and when I checked out, the woman didn't ask my "How was your stay?"

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Can't control the temp of the rooms! Dang. Just a fan. I like a cooler room and I couldn't get the temp right. Very frustrating. I'm guessing it's an older hotel with an outdated HVAC system. I wouldn't recommend staying at the hotel because of the lack of climate controls unless you happen to not notice the temperature.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Christopher P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Omaha Downtown while in the Omaha area. I am sorry to hear about the HVAC issues you experienced in your room, but did want to let you know that I have passed this feedback along to our Engineering team for some resolution going forward. If we are lucky enough to host you again when in the area, please contact me directly.

Thank you again for choosing the DoubleTree Omaha Downtown.

Travis Kuhlman
Director of Operations
402-346-7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 83 in Omaha
1,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £79 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing