We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three-night stay in Omaha, NB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Eleva, WI, United States
1 review
“Three-night stay in Omaha, NB”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was very satisfied with the hotel in Downtown Omaha. Large room with two queen beds; very clean and quiet. The buffet breakfast was wonderful! Large selection and delicious food. The servers were very friendly as well. Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Wow, Thank you for the 5 STAR review of the DoubleTree Omaha Downtown!!! The team will be very excited about both the great score and the kind words you left about our hotel. It is our goal everyday to make a difference for our guests to set us apart, and make our hotel a home away from home. It is always exciting to pass along reviews like yours to our team to show the impact that we can have on a persons day.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    266
    193
    123
    93
See reviews for
258
148
25
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beatrice, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Sleeping was very comfortable and the room was big. It was close to our venue, so we could walk. And there was plenty of parking in the parking garage. We will be staying here again next week. We ordered food from the bar at night, and when my order wasn't correct, they corrected it with double the portion. The room was warm, so I did let them know on checkout that they need to check the system in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I had a very nice stay. I traveled 4 hours to attend a business seminar at this location. The hotel was very peaceful and quiet. It was a wonderful experience. I would recommend the DoubleTree! Infact - we just booked a 4 night stay at a DoubleTree in Tampa!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a DoubleTree Omaha Downtown TripAdvisor Review. We appreciate the wonderful scores you gave us in so many areas in virtually all departments of our hotel. It is because of our valued guests like YOU that take the time to provide feedback for us to truly discover how well we meet expectations, and I can't thank you enough on behalf of our operation for sharing your experience with us.

We know that you have many options in the Omaha-metro area for accommodations and are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us - it is certainly my hope that we become your choice home away from home in town. Please don't forget us next time you plan to visit the community, and don’t hesitate to contact me if I can be of further service to you!
Enjoy sunny Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Our family stayed here for a trip to Old Town Omaha and the zoo. It was a short drive to the zoo which was fantastic and about a 10 minute walk if that to Old Town. It is a great value for the location and the hotel quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyll C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for all of the wonderful feedback you have provided. I am really excited that we could leave such a positive impression and had the ability be a part of what sounds like a great day in Omaha. As the weather continues to improve I hope you will come visit us again to enjoy the Old Market and another great day at the Henry Doorly Zoo!

Please let me know if we can be of assistance in the future!

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Dated hotel with poor service and less than satisfactory room. The heater fan was so loud it kept us up all night. Very disappointing...Front desk was slow to help us and breakfast was cold. $17.50/person for buffet? Are you kidding?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests, especially when it presents us an opportunity to improve our guest’s experience with us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Unfortunately, it sounds like we fell short of our own high standards in this case. I did let our engineering team know about the fan motor in the your room and this issue was corrected. I also wanted to let you know that our restaurant does offer breakfast to order, so that you may choose an item and price of your choice.

I do hope you will afford us the opportunity in the future to earn your patronage by giving us another try when you travel to the area. Thank you again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of additional assistance, now or in the future. I can be reached by phone at 402-346-7600 or by email at tkuhlman@omahadoubletree.com.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Lincoln, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We ate in the restaurant on saturday evening around 5pm and it took over an hour to get our food and when we received it we were not satisfied. The waiter saw that we were upset and gave us a 30% discount on our bill but the service and food was not good. It was not because they were busy since there was only 4 other people in the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Omaha Downtown. We know there are many choices when it comes to your travel needs, and we are always thankful when we are chosen above the others. I wanted to let you know that I have addressed the lengthy wait time in our restaurant with our food and beverage team. We do truly appreciate the feedback that our guests provide, and use opportunities to grow stronger as a team.

I was happy to see that our waiter recognized your frustration, and was able to compensate for this frustration. I hope at some point we get the opportunity to host you and your family again to show what we are really about.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Hotel was it real nice condition. The rooms are quiet and clean. The restaurant still does not know what service is. One server at night just doesn't work. They do have van service to some great restaurant in old town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests, especially when it presents us an opportunity to share the nice feedback with our team. I have also noted your concern about our restaurant service, and will cover this with our F&B team this week.

I do hope you will afford us the opportunity to host you again when you travel to the area. Thank you again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of additional assistance, now or in the future. I can be reached by phone at 402-346-7600 or by email at tkuhlman@omahadoubletree.com.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 82 in Omaha
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Property: Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing