We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on a roadtrip to Denver. Very pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. The room was clean, the wifi was incredibly reliable, and the ladies at check-in were extremely friendly and helpful with things to do in Omaha. Great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    84
    27
    12
    3
See reviews for
90
58
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My company put me up the last minute in Omaha for work. I was not prepared did not even packed a bag for the trip. As soon as I walked into the hotel I was received with smiles and a warm welcome. Amanda and Latoya was so Awesome. The customer service is the best. The rooms are really nice, very big and clean. Nice t.v and it had a refridge and a microwave. Again the ladies at the front desk was very helpful.
Thank you Amanda and Latoya

anthony

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

It was a very nice hotel. IT WAS CLEAN!!! I was worried because of the rating. It should be a 3 star hotel. Bang for your buck--lots of value for what you pay$$. We are definitely going to stay there again.

The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful. Did I mention that it was clean!!?? The only complaint was that the coffee was too weak!

We took at cab down to the Pinacle Center....$15 not bad at all!

Room Tip: It was a good experience. We had the 2nd floor. All of the rooms were booked. IT WAS QUIET! N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Nicely equipped rooms for the price. Large TV screens, nice big comfy bed, USB plugs for smartphones, and bedside electrical too. Nice window air conditioner really pumps out the cool. For an off-brand, non-national hotel, this is really well equipped. Beyond that, the breakfast was very average.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We moved from Il to CO and this was our halfway driving point. We choose this hotel because of the price and they allow pets. We were not disappointed. The quality standards are the same as a Holiday Inn without the $. Beds are comfortable and the breakfest very good. We plan on staying her again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elyse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

After a long trip, we were not disappointed in our stay. The lobby was quiet and inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and updated. The breakfast room was well stocked and clean. They were very busy while we were there but was happy to find no problem with noise. Will definitely plan to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24Kenny41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel staff greeted us in a friendly manner. After a long day of driving, that was nice. The lobby was inviting also. The cleaning chemical smell in the hallway and room was so strong we thought of leaving. The air conditioner sounded like an army tank was coming through the wall throughout the entire night. Wish we had left. Very little sleep was achieved.
There were three nice things: clean thick towels, a clean bathroom, and clean beds though way too soft and saggy.
This is a hotel that will not see us again.

Room Tip: Check to see if the air conditioner is quiet before accepting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen K, Manager at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We appreciate the complements in your review and are looking at the criticisms with a fine tooth comb. Because there are many people in and out of a hotel in a day's time - we use a deodorizer spray that disinfects and has a strong scent when it is first sprayed. I suspect that this was the smell in the hallway - it lasts only a couple of minutes and leaves the air neutralized and deodorized. The A/C units are being replaced with new units in an effort to ensure the most comfortable night's stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
7.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites

Property: New Victorian Inn & Suites
Address: 10728 L Street, Omaha, NE 68127 (Formerly Comfort Inn Southwest)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#10 Family Hotel in Omaha
#11 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Victorian Inn & Suites is proud to assist with your accommodations in Omaha! We are local owners and pride ourselves on passing on our Midwest values to you - meaning the cleanest rooms and incredible service at a great rate. Enjoy a free deluxe breakfast bar with over 30 hot and cold items, free WiFi throughout, 42" flat screen TV's and refrigerators and microwaves in every room. There are kitchenette and jacuzzi suites to meet all of your accommodations needs, and an outdoor pool for seasonal use. Located just off of the I-80/680 interchange, we are surrounded by shopping and restaurants on all sides, and a quick 15 minutes from the Old Market, CenturyLink, or Eppley Airfield. Come stay with us and you will see why our guests keep coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Southwest Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing