We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!... Comfortable and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First of all, I spend allot of time in Omaha, and have over the years. This is the best Value in Omaha for a comfortable casual stay. This is a Holiday Inn without the franchise fees built into the nightly rate.
Beds were very comfortable, Breakfast excellent.. pastries, bagel, fresh Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruits, coffee, juice, cereals.

Pool is outdoors, but a very nice smaller deep pool.... closes at 9pm, so get there early...
each room has a fridge and microwave--
Super friendly staff and needs are all met.

I will say that I noticed the bathroom wasnt as clean as it could be.. although I am picky, but you could tell the "polished" faucets were cloudy and not wiped down properly.

I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmpros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for New Victorian Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

The location was about the only thing that was great for the hotel. We chose this place to stay because it was rated 12 out of all the hotels in Omaha. I don't understand how it got that high. The air conditioner was super loud every time it kicked on. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. Same things all 3 mornings. Also, the pool was outdoor. We thought this would be fine considering it was in the 70's and 80's. It was closed the entire time we were there. One day was because it was raining, but when asked about on the other days, there was no reason given for why it was closed. The rooms weren't dirty and the bed was comfy, but I probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen K, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Our property is well displayed online as a 2.5 star hotel with more amenities included than any other 2.5 star hotel in the our market, at a very fair price. There are not many opportunities to get an exceptionally clean surrounding with more-than-expected amenities for under $100 a night. We do that. I'm sorry that your expectations were not met. We make every attempt to show the gift of hospitality to each of our guests every day. We are not a boutique hotel and we do not market ourselves that way. To others that are looking for a great value: we offer an incredible rate that includes a central location, clean accommodations, a caring & hardworking staff, a deluxe breakfast bar, a microwave and refrigerator in every room, unlimited WiFi, and an outdoor pool. We appreciate the business of those that appreciate the work of small business owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights recently for a family vacation and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Given the limited details online, the general location and the previous less-than-stellar reviews, we were not expecting much. Yes, it could do with some updating. However, the rooms are nicely appointed and very clean; the amenities included a decent sized fridge, good sized TV and a very excellent continental breakfast. We were greeted with a smile by every hotel staff we met and even encouraged to use the lobby late in the evening for a quick family get together. Definitely an appropriate value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen K, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for CHOOSING to stay with us. There are so many options in the city of Omaha, with well-known names - your business is appreciated. More-so, your positive comments and the time that you took out of your day to place those comments is a gift to us. Thank you. We are small business owners. We care about our customers, our staff and our property; and we continue to improve the property every day. When just purchased this property last November and we are continuing to remodel and update one area/room at a time. It is a labor of love for us and our staff. We encourage you to choose New Victorian Inn & Suites in your future trips to Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My review is very much in agreement with others. I was not impressed that this motel was ranked #12 at my time of booking. The motel was not dirty but was in need of renovation. It was very obvious that the hotel needs updated. Our room did not smell of smoke but the hallway did. The beds were comfy and breakfast was okay. For the price per night this is not a 4 star hotel. I would put it right at 3 stars (and no higher). If anything it was a place to lay our head and sleep while visiting the zoo.

Room Tip: I would say an ideal room is at the end of the hotel since walls were pretty thin and we could hear...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I don't understand all of the good reviews. The beds were ok but the rooms are not super clean and very dated. The windows don't open and the air was just as stale as the decor. Not as nice as holiday inn express. Won't be back. Couldn't wait to leave.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Marni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen K, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

I am sorry that you did not have a great stay with us. I appreciate your review, but the title is quite harsh. This property was added to our company in November and is in the midst of a renovation. We were aware of it's dated decor and have started in the lobby, vending and common areas to renovate, and are working through all 129 rooms. We do pride ourselves on our cleaning processes and regimes and will make aware your comments in our housekeeping meeting in the morning - following through with strict inspecting. I am sorry that you recommend another hotel and would have liked the opportunity to talk with you while you were with us, as opposed to finding out something was unsatisfactory after the fact. Our business is built on relationships.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

When traveling through Omaha and simply wanting a good night's sleep in a clean hotel with a complimentary breakfast, why would anyone spend $100 or more when accommodations such as the New Victorian Inn are available and easily accessible for less? It was our first stay at this location but considering how many times we pass through Omaha, it won't be our last! It appears to be recently "refreshed" and though the A/C in our room was a bit dated and louder than the newer versions, it worked great and didn't prevent us from having an uninterrupted rest at a comfortable temp. The breakfast offerings were typical but very good and well presented by a very busy and pleasant attendant. Kaytee was at the desk when we arrived and she was professional while promptly handling our registration and making us feel very much at home. Kudos to this modest but very well run hotel in Omaha!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ROGER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on a roadtrip to Denver. Very pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. The room was clean, the wifi was incredibly reliable, and the ladies at check-in were extremely friendly and helpful with things to do in Omaha. Great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites

Address: 10728 L St, Omaha, NE 68127-1004 (Formerly Comfort Inn Southwest)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#10 Family Hotel in Omaha
#11 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £60 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Victorian Inn & Suites is proud to assist with your accommodations in Omaha! We are local owners and pride ourselves on passing on our Midwest values to you - meaning the cleanest rooms and incredible service at a great rate. Enjoy a free deluxe breakfast bar with over 30 hot and cold items, free WiFi throughout, 42" flat screen TV's and refrigerators and microwaves in every room. There are kitchenette and jacuzzi suites to meet all of your accommodations needs, and an outdoor pool for seasonal use. Located just off of the I-80/680 interchange, we are surrounded by shopping and restaurants on all sides, and a quick 15 minutes from the Old Market, CenturyLink, or Eppley Airfield. Come stay with us and you will see why our guests keep coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Southwest Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing