We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff so very courteous and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersSilver level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff so very courteous and helpful”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The front desk staff Jenna and Ashley were some of the most helpful staff I have ever encountered, not only were they very professional and cheerful, but they also made me feel right at home while away from home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CowboyRoy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
CowboyRoy58,

Thank you so much for your great review! I am very glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us, we are pleased to have you as our guest. Jenna and Ashley are truly great assets to our team here, and it's great to see guest's testimonials on how well they are doing. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope that you will be able to visit us again when in the Omaha area. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    137
    58
    20
    14
See reviews for
130
64
20
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We spent 4 nights here last week. We were in Room 530.
The rooms are large and up to date. The bedding is comfortable and the linens excellent.
The in-room heater/AC was unfortunately one of those blowing under the window units and we had to have some service done during the stay...only blew cold air in Omaha in the winter.
However, when it comes to service this would be hard to beat. Everyone we encountered was friendly and any requests were handled immediately. This is an excellent staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
bobburgess,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! One of the best compliments we can ever receive is when someone leaves our hotel with a positive impressionn about how great our team here really is. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope that your travels onto your next Starwood hotels were enjoyable as well. If you are ever in the Omaha area again, please don't hesitate to reach out to me and I will ensure another pleasant stay! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We traveled to Omaha, Nebraska. The location was not bad. The hotel is in good condition and they have a nice bar and lounge area. The rooms are modern and comfortable.
The pool and hot tub area is nice. The hot tub was not working one night and the next night it was too hot. Oh well. Still a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
MinnVacationer,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us, and we really do appreciate the time devoted to reviewing our hotel. I hope that you are able to enjoy other Starwood hotels in the Minnesota area where you are from, they have many great hotels and restaurants in the Minneapolis area. If you are ever in the Omaha area again, let us know and we wil make sure you have another wonderful stay! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton in Omaha and had a very nice stay. The Sheraton Club was outstanding with excellent food and amazing service by Linda True to me and my family. Undoubtedly the best Sheraton Club experience I have had (and I stay 50+ nights a year in Starwood properties) Overall the hotel was clean, the gym nice (although small for the size) and the remodeled lobby very comfortable. For the price, this is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_CX2559VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
John_CX2559VU,

Thank you for your reveiw of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you were able to enjoy our lovely Sheraton Club. Linda is a wonderful team member of our Club and we are very happy to see she is continually leaving a great impression with our loyal guests such as yourself. If you are ever in the Omaha area again, please let me know and I will ensure another pleasant stay. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I'm in the process of moving from Jersey to Oregon and I was pleasantly surprised at how enjoyable my stay in Omaha was! Jenna at the front desk was very helpful and enthusiastic and Brent at the bar made an awesome martini. He was definitely on top of things and made sure my drink never ran dry. Kudos to those 2 and everyone else on staff. If I ever end up in Nebraska again I'll stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 651John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
651John,

Thank you so much for your review! Jenna and Brent are phenomenal team members at our hotel, I am glad you had a chance to meet them. I hope that the move went as smooth as possible for you, and I cant tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor with how busy you must be right now. I will be sure to pass along your comments. I hope that you will be able to visit the Omaha area again in the future, and when you do let us know and we will ensure another pleasant stay! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Had a great stay at the Sheraton. I wanted to point out the professional service that was provided by Linda True in the Preferred Lounge. She was so friendly and provided great service to me and my family. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton again when we come back to Omaha!!! Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: The King beds are GREAT and COMFY!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midlifegirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
midlifegirl35,

Thank you so much for your great review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and Linda's service as well. She is a great asset to our team here, I will be sure to pass along her great comment. I hope you are able to return to the Omaha area again soon, and when you do let us know and I will ensure another pleasant stay! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week and Linda True was there to hostess in the Preferred Lounge. Not only was the conversation great but the food was outstanding. It was a wonderful way to unwind at the end of the day. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR50322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
JR50322,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! It is great to see our team members specifically mentioned by name, clearly showing that they are creating a memorable and lasting impression with our loyal guests. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the Sheraton Club, and hope that all other aspects of your stay were just as enjoyable if not more. Let us know the next time you are able to make it to the Omaha area again, and we will ensure another pleasant stay! Thanks again for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Omaha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Property: Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Address: 655 N 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154-1755 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Omaha
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha
#15 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Omaha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Omaha Hotel has 10,000 sq ft of event space, on-site dining, and free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius including TD Ameritrade, Hewlett-Packard, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Westroads Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Omaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Omaha
Omaha Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing