We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Arnold said, "I'll Be Back."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had never stayed at the Sheraton Omaha Hotel before and were very pleasantly surprised, especially for the price. The rooms were clean and nice. The front desk was friendly and the club level was a nice addition. The room we were in was very quiet but we were also at the end of the hall so I am not sure how quiet it really is here. The beds provided us a nice comfortable sleep. I know that we will stay here again the next time we are in Omaha.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ingeborgdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

ingeborgdot,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am very glad to hear that you chose to stay with us for the first time and that we were able to impress so that you will be returning with us again and again. It means a lot to us when we see reviews such as your own coming from a Senior Reviewer after such a great stay. Your comments will be shared with our team and they are always thrilled to see these! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Omaha Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

hotel was clean and center location to everything . our room was clean but the carpet by the door had a big spot . stayed on the 5th floor very noisy . the service people where very nice and helpful with directions and restuarts

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

kevin s,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that our team was friendly and helpful for you and your travelers. I do apologize about the carpet spot, but am glad to hear that everything was clean as usual. We have begun a carpet cleaning project with our team this month to ensure there are no more of these spots! I hope you are able to return with us again soon when visiting the Omaha area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I originally only booked for one night, but Mike, Janna,and Stephanie made sure my stay was so comfortable. I booked 4 nights total. They were great at reccomending locsl spots for food and drinks and even offered to give us shuttle rides to and from. Great job guys! Keep it up =)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank goneflying1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

goneflying1,

Thank you so much for your review of our staff and our hotel! I absolutely love seeing reviews such as yours when our team truly goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. I am very glad that you were able to extend your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you. I hope that you are able to return to the Omaha area again soon, and when you do please feel free to reach out to me directly and we will ensure another pleasant stay with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I recent stayed at the hotel with my track club for the Region 8 Championship. The beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean. It was a hot weekend and the air conditioning was in good working order. The front desk and service were very courtesy and friendly. The hotel provided a free hot breakfast for all Track meet attendees which very nice. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpletrackcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

purpletrackcoach,

Thank you so much for your review of your most recent experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, including our friendly staff members. Your review will be posted in our breakroom for all to see and to tell them to keep up the great work. I hope your team performed well at the track events, and hope you will be able to return to the Omaha area again in the near future. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is an old Holiday Inn, and I was hesitant to stay there. But it's COMPLETELY NEW. Very impressive. This is not your parent's hotel! Staff were all helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included in my package. Fresh oatmeal, fresh fruit, and fresh fried bacon. It made my day. The cost was reasonable. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Always ask if breakfast is included and if you'll have a frig and microwave, whenever staying in...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Theresa G,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! Your words are very much appreciated by us as well as other fellow travelers reading your review. I am glad to hear that you were impressed with our renovations as it truly is a different hotel than what it used to be. There will be even more improvements made to the public areas again this Winter and hope you are able to return to enjoy it. I hope you are able to return to the Omaha area again soon, and when you are please feel free to reach out to me directly and we will ensure another pleasant stay! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When my mama said that we would be stopping in Omaha, my one track doggie mind was fixated on one thing...Omaha Steaks...WOOF WOOF!!!! Sadly, there was no steak to be found in our room. I sniffed and whiffed every crevice of that mighty clean room but...nada! Not to happy with my mom about the lack of steak...<em>grrrrrr!</em> But that's another topic. The Sheraton Omaha did deliver on comfort, cleanliness, pup accoutrements - doggie bed, bowls, poop bags - pup friendliness and a great location!

Starwood Hotels has the best dog friendly hotel options in Omaha. We loved our quiet stay at the Sheraton Omaha. The Sheraton Omaha is conveniently located off of I-680. The property is set back up on a hill so we had a nice restful night of sleep so we were bright eyed and bushy tailed ready for our next adventure on the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Well hello Dexter D! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Here at the Sheraton Omaha, we always want to make sure that our pups are taken care of and well loved as our guests. I hope that your mom was able to find an Omaha Steak for you at some point, they can be found in our restaurant and are nice and juicy for fellow dogs as well as parents. Our fellow pups as well as travelers appreciate your opinion from your point of view as many others don't usually get these details! We want to thank you for your review, and we hope to see you and your family again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here during the CWS which would explain why the rate was so jacked up when we did stay here. I stayed just one night as my girlfriend and two children came into town just for the Omaha Zoo. We stayed on the 6th floor with club access. The amenities in the club level are just so-so, but definitely does the job for the price of this place. Had a steak dinner in the restaurant and the steaks were only so-so. Our room was nice and clean, and the beds are fairly comfortable. The pool and hot tub are actually really nice here. The pool is nice sized and deep! I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thomas W,

Thank you for your review of your most recent experience at our hotel! I am glad to hear that you and your travel companions enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate the details regarding aspects of your stay that were better than others as this helps other fellow travelers reading your review on TripAdvisor. You are correct on the fact that June is that time of year in Omaha where you will see higher rates due to the CWS, so the next time that you are wanting to stay with us feel free to let me know and we will ensure another pleasant stay! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Marriott
#53 of 82 in Omaha
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Omaha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Address: 655 N 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154-1755 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Omaha
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha
#15 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £73 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Omaha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Omaha Hotel has 10,000 sq ft of event space, on-site dining, and free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius including TD Ameritrade, Hewlett-Packard, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Westroads Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Omaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Omaha
Omaha Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing