We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Issues were resolved, Sheraton worked to win my return stays.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The rooms were lovely and warm, the beds were very comfortable. My family enjoyed the very large pool! There were a couple things I needed to call to the staff's attention and the matters were handled quickly. I also had some issues with the room as well during our stay, but Robert, Jenna and Tanner the Rooms Manager made sure I was more than taken care of and worked to win my business. I think that is the measure of a good business.
I look forward to returning to the Sheraton Omaha with my family again and again.

Room Tip: They do not have fridges in the rooms, you will have to request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Sarah G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure speaking with you the other day, and I was glad to have such a beneficial conversation with you. We definitely want to make sure that everyone is well taken care of; and when the service gets dropped we want to do everything possible to show you that we are better than the first impression you experienced. I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable with our relaxing amenities. When you are able to return to the Omaha area again soon, we will be more than happy to have you return with us! Feel free to reach out to me whenever you get the chance to, thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

A big THANK YOU to Jesse, and Michael at the front desk for providing me with excellent check-in service. They were very helpful and professional - thanks for the great room assignment, really appreciated the Preferred Guest Treatment and the use of the Club Room facility.
Also, would like to extend a thank you to Linda True who was very hospitable in the Club Room. She was very kind and provided excellent customer service....thank you !

Room Tip: Become a Preferred member and enjoy the added benefits including use of the Club Room, Very nice swi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Randy K,

Thank you SO much for your excellent review of our hotel! Micheal and Jesse were both thrilled to see themselves mentioned as providing such stellar service, and I will be sure to pass your review along to Linda as well. What makes our team so proud is when we constantly see reviews such as yours mentioning our team members by name, showing a memorable experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you are able to return to the Omaha area again soon for another pleasant visit! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Checking in was lightning quick and all of the staff members were friendly and helpful from the very beginning. The rooms are modern, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was especially spacious - I always appreciate it when the husband and I can get ready at the same time!

We were upgraded to the club floor which meant access to the 24 hour club room, which always had bottled water, coffee/tea and snacks as well as breakfast in the mornings. This was a big perk for us, being able to grab a drink or snack whenever we needed one!

Would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to the club floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cheryldawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

cheryldawn,

Thank you for your review of your most recent experience with us! The details from your stay are much appreciated by us as valuable feedback, but are even more valuable for fellow TripAdvisor reviewers reading your great comments. I am glad to hear that the Front Office provided a great first impression, and that you enjoyed the upgrade to the Sheraton Club as well. I hope that you are able to return to the Omaha area again soon, and when you are able to, please feel free to reach out to me directly! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The entire team was fantastic- I felt at ease and as if I could ask for anything I needed without any concerns. I really felt like I was at home. I will be returning for business but will absolutely use other Sheraton hotels for all of my future travel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Jennifer S,

Thank you SO much for your raving review of our team at our hotel!! I will be sure that your review is posted in our break room for all to see and show them what a great job they are doing. It really does help make my day, and I'm sure many of ours here when we see reviews such as yours so we can truly be proud. I hope you are able to return to the Omaha area again soon, and we can't wait to welcome you back! Thanks again, it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We only stayed one evening for our annual zoo trip. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. The only issue we had was that the pool was so terribly cold and unfortunately our children wanted to swim. Other than that, I would definitely come back although I did not feel the breakfast was worth it here. Five Guys burgers is not too far away either!

Room Tip: I am not sure if there is an inconvenient room. It's large but not too large of a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJScneid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

KJScneid,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent Omaha trip. I am glad to hear that you found your accomodations to be relaxing and that you enjoyed our pleasant staff as well! I am so sorry to hear about the pool tempature at the time of your stay, please appolizige to your children on behalf of us here at the Sheraton. I will have our engineering department look into that issue right away but am sure they have the issue rectified by now. If you have any future tavel needs please feel free to contact me directly and I will ensure your next stay is memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

When planning my trip to Omaha for a conference, I was most pleased to find the conference scheduled at the Sheraton. I often stay in Sheraton's when traveling for business and look forward to the Sheraton Beds and pillows. mmmm Heavenly.
The staff here is very helpful and pleasant. My friend and I especially enjoyed visiting with Linda True. She serves evening hors d'oeuvres in the lounge on the Club Floor. Since we were her only customers the evening of our stay, we invited her in our conversation. She not only attended to our requests professionally, she is a nice conversationalist. We had a delightful time.
The conference room is comfortable. The dining room serves delightful food. The location is close to local attractions. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Donna I,

Thank you SO much for your great review of your stay on TripAdvisor! I couldn't agree more about our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, they are by far the best out there. I am very pleased to see that Linda provided you and your friend with such a great time in the Sheraton Club lounge; Linda truly is a valuable member of our team. I hope that you are able to return to the Omaha area again soon, and when you do we will ensure another pleasant stay! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had never stayed at the Sheraton Omaha Hotel before and were very pleasantly surprised, especially for the price. The rooms were clean and nice. The front desk was friendly and the club level was a nice addition. The room we were in was very quiet but we were also at the end of the hall so I am not sure how quiet it really is here. The beds provided us a nice comfortable sleep. I know that we will stay here again the next time we are in Omaha.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ingeborgdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

ingeborgdot,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am very glad to hear that you chose to stay with us for the first time and that we were able to impress so that you will be returning with us again and again. It means a lot to us when we see reviews such as your own coming from a Senior Reviewer after such a great stay. Your comments will be shared with our team and they are always thrilled to see these! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Marriott
#52 of 82 in Omaha
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Omaha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Address: 655 N 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154-1755 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Omaha
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha
#15 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £69 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Omaha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Omaha Hotel has 10,000 sq ft of event space, on-site dining, and free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius including TD Ameritrade, Hewlett-Packard, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Westroads Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Omaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Omaha
Omaha Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing