We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what I needed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Omaha West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed a La Quinta NW during the US Senior Open, the 2nd week in July. I chose La Quinta because of proximity to OCC where the Open was held and the price. I was able to get a early check in (9:30am) thanks to the manager Kristy, and drop off my luggage and changed into my volunteer uniform. The room was clean and quiet. Continental breakfast was good. Washer and dryer was nice too have access to. Located on Maple St., close to restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mushroom402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    66
    65
    42
    30
See reviews for
113
62
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My dogs didn't even like it!! Gross carpet. Felt unsafe by the condition of the doors and locks.
The desk attendant 'announced' we had the 'apartment suite'...If it hadn't been so late we would have left...
La Quinta, either close this or completely update it...

Room Tip: Go to the airport LaQuinta or find another hotel chain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csoren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

staff was very friendly at the front desk. Stayed the same weekend as the CWS unknowingly. The maintainance man was very hardworking and friendly. Trying to keep up with the baseball "mom's" had to be demanding. The children were all very well behaved, Can't say the same for their mothers. (dads were great)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nettleton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The beds were clean and ok comfort wise. Nothing to really brag about. It could have been cleaner and needs updating. We got what we paid for though so I am not going to complain. It's a bed to sleep in and a bathtub to shower in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killen, Alabama
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here the same weekend as the CWS even though when we booked we didn't know it. The price was reasonable and the hotel was located in a nice area.The staff was very nice and the room was clean and spacious. We have started to stay in a lot of La Quinta hotels and everytime it has been pleasant. For the price, it was good deal. We requested non-smoking and the room did not smell at all like cigarette smoke. Very nice

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

They allow smoking in certain parts of the hotel, so that means you can smell the smoke pretty much over the whole hotel. Nice friendly staff though, but it needs new beds and an over all facelift. some of the LQ's that I stay at have been nicely remodeled, i guess this one's still on the waiting list. also If you like drunk construction workers partying a lot. You will love this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grigglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

La Quinta's in general have come a long way over the past 10 years as far as new build properties and significant updates of existing hotels. This hotel shows that there is definitely still work to be done.

Pulling up to the hotel the parking lot looks like the surface of the moon with Smart Car eating craters. The outside of the building was also faded and very uninviting.

The lobby like the rest of the hotel screams 1990. I was greeted by two friendly front desk agents who had me on my way quickly after explaining the pool and breakfast hours.

The hallways had a bit of a musty smell and cavernous look to them.

The room was pure disappointment. The rooms in this La Quinta are easily 10+ years past due for a complete renovation. The aqua blue furnishings and carpeting you remember as a kid from La Quinta's live on in this location. The carpet was sporting many stains and the bathroom was a total science project. The flat screen in my room wasn't working properly and had to be serviced by maintenance.

When I went to shower in the morning the water pressure was so obnoxious that I'm sure it would have knocked a super young or super old person off of their feet. Fire hydrants have nothing as far as pressure goes when you compare it to the La Quinta Omaha Northeast.

Breakfast pretty much stayed with the trend of my total experience at this hotel, disappointing. Waffles, cereal, and bagels were pretty much it.

My advise to management: bulldoze the hotel, rebuild, and keep the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#55 of 81 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
5.3 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha West

Property: La Quinta Inn Omaha West
Address: 3330 N 104th Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Omaha-NW is conveniently located just off of I-680 at the Maple St. exit. Not far from shopping at Westroads Mall and close to attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Children's Museum and Joslyn Art Center. In just a short drive, reach the sports and entertainment venues of Qwest Center, Mid-America Center, Ralston Arena, Council Bluffs Casinos and TD Ameritrade Park(home of the College World Series). Reach Creighton University and the University of Nebraska-Omaha in about fifteen minutes. Along with a courteous 24-hour front desk staff and great service to make you feel at home, there are plenty of amenities including interior corridor rooms, NEW pillowtop beds and Flat-panel HD TVs with easy access plug and play features, free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, seasonal outdoor heated pool and guest laundry facility. We also provide a complimentary Bright Side breakfast every morning in the lobby including fresh waffles, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Omaha - Nw Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Omaha
Omaha La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing