We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I expected from a Marriott” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omaha Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omaha Marriott
Ranked #51 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what I expected from a Marriott”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

The hotel was dirty. The elevator and entrance smelled. The elevator seemed very run down. I felt as if I were staying at a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murrdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    142
    101
    46
    26
See reviews for
90
44
29
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wartbrug
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

My stay was good until I received by bill. I was changed for a movie I did not watch and the hotal would not remove the charge. This made a good stay a bad one.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blaknbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in March 2010. Bed was very comfortable and the video station was really great. Watched a couple movies from my laptop on the room TV with the provided video cables.

Front desk staff was knowledgeable about the local area, efficient with the checkin process, and the evening complementary champagne was appreciated.

Of the 3 business center computers, 1 was out of service, 1 had so many viruses it was unusable, and the other one worked.

The fitness center and pool area were surprisingly nice. The pool is an indoor/outdoor pool with a kind of tunnel to transit between inside and outside. Even though it was early March, the pool was heated and swimming outside was possible and comfortable. I don't like a cold pool but it was quite warm- maybe 78F inside and tapering off to 72F outside. Maintenance and groundskeeping on the outside pool area seems to have been neglected lately. It would probably be much better in the summer.

Overall I thought that the rates at this hotel were expensive, especially with no included breakfast option. But I did get a great nights sleep, and inroom video hookup to the TV was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrrogertheshrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

This is an older property that has been renovated and offers a pretty standard Marriott experience. The staff is friendly, and the rooms are fine. The common areas can be quite loud when there is a function going on. The thing that will keep me from going back is the $12 dollar a day charge for the internet. In this day and age that's like charging for the TV. There's no excuse for it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

Location was great for our purposes. Lived in Omaha years ago so familiar with the area. Stayed in this hotel many years ago; they were remodeling then. Not a new hotel but nice enough. Rooms were fine.
Coffee maker, but no coffee. Front desk sent some up. After we got it, we realized there weren't any coffee mugs. Many water glasses but no mugs.
They didn't change the sheets during our stay - 3 nights. Nothing in the room indicated we needed to request this.
This was part of a travelocity package so room was paid for. We left a credit card for incidentals - of which we had none. They ran the card for the full amount and I had to call them - twice - to get it removed. Three days later, it was cleared up. I must add that when I was able to speak to the correct person, it was handled swiftly but I don't think I should've had to keep following up. Also, no apology or anything.
Lastly, I left my flat iron in the bathroom. I realized right away and called when we landed at home. Nothing was turned in to lost & found. They said to call back. I called back every day for three days. They said it hadn't been turned in. It was a brand new flat iron and cost $100+. Obviously, it was stolen. Again, no apology.
Decent workout room and very handy computer set up to specifically print out your boarding pass. Liked that.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

We held our wedding reception at this hotel on Labor Day. We visited all the other major venues in Omaha, and this was a better overall value. The Catering Manager was just wonderful--very detailed orientated and enthusiastic. We couldn't have been happier with how things turned out. Our guests all commented on how wonderful everything was. The hotel itself is centrally located, and within easy walking distance to shopping and fine dining. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel anytime.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awenzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

The hotel was very nice, clean and had great customer service. Very comfortable beds too. The only bad thing was that the walls seemed really thin. Would be woken up every morning to talking and could easily hear the maids cleaning the room across or next to ours.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caligirlatheart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#22 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omaha Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omaha Marriott

Property: Omaha Marriott
Address: 10220 Regency Circle, Omaha, NE 68114
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omaha Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Omaha Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Omaha Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing