We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professionally run, clean room & bath, fabulous beds.”
Review of Omaha Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omaha Marriott
Ranked #54 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Professionally run, clean room & bath, fabulous beds.”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Website does not show pool online, but they have a nice indoor/outdoor pool. However, It is quite a distance from the guest rooms. Parking is convenient and free. Nice neighborhood. Immediate area provides wonderful dining; i.e., Paradise Bakery & Cafe, Chop House, Bonefish Grill, Kobe, and several upscale stores.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 4th floor require room key for elevator access. TOTALLY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Barbdrum,

Thank you for the comments. With your comment, we actually had a photographer come in and take pictures of the pool area. Those should be up on the website in the near future. As far as the 'Professionally run, clean room & bath, fabulous beds', I actually had to buy a bed for my home-they are that good!

You really pointed out some of the things we like about the area around the hotel-upscale and quite neighborhood, great dining in the immediate area, and upscale shops right across the street.

Thanks again for the comments and staying with us,

Jim Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    152
    111
    58
    34
See reviews for
101
52
29
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for five nights this summer. The checkout was easy and for the most part the hotel desk was attentive to our needs and wanted to help. There is plenty of free parking here and the area where the hotel is nice. Since it is in one of the more well to do areas of Omaha I did expect a bit more. The rooms are tiny and cramped. The bathrooms have zero ventilation, so the shower steam and other bathroom odors filter into the room very easily. We asked for the fan to be fixed, but the maintenance man gave us a lame explanation as to why the ventilation was poor and said it was not fixable in ours or any other room. The elevators are dirty, old and tend to go where ever they please. The beds here are great though and the rooms are dark, so getting a good night's rest is easy. I would not recommend this hotel to a family of four, unless you plan on buying two rooms though. There are plenty of options within walking distance for dining. Internet is also free.

Room Tip: Purchased on priceline for $50/night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I cannOt say there is anything paricularly special about this hotel, but there is nothing much to comPlain about either. It lives up to Marriott standards.

Only complaint is that I was on one of the floors that gets access to the room with complimentsry drink and snacks. The room is closed in weekends and that was a bummer. And not fair, I dont think

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingfox12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Spent the weekend while in Omaha for a wedding. Overall, we enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and decorated nicely. I have a feeling the property is older as the hallway you enter into the room is extremely narrow. The bathroom is also very small -- no way for two people at the same time. You must shut the door to get into the shower, as the toilet is right in front of the shower. We stayed on the 5th floor which was accessed by your key in the elevator. Our floor was extremely quiet -- and there were a lot of people staying in the hotel from the College World Series as the time. Handy location. Several malls within the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Dear sjmj,

Thank you for your kind and useful comments. I totally agree with you about the bathrooms, as they are on the smaller side. Yet we like to think that the other amenities and service levels over compensate for that. As with your comment about the quiet floor, we tried a different approach during the CWS in regards to floor location. So thank you for that comment, as we now know that it worked.

You are also correct about the two great malls that are literally next door to us (as well as Whole Foods and Trader Joes). I mention this as we are now getting refrigerators in all of the rooms. And don't forget about Village Point mall, in which we can shuttle you there as well.

Thanks again,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Az
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

How can this property stay a Marriott hotel....Angry employees, phone transfers to black holes...Absent managers and total disregard to customers...I can't help feel that I have been ripped off.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Dear twm1956,

I want to personally apologize for the lack service that we supplied you. I have no excuse as to our service failures. For us, this is the exception, and most notably not the norm. I would love to get any further details that you may have, so we may correct any anomoly that may have occured.

Please contact me at james.crawford@marriott.com

Thank you ,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The Marriott Omaha was had for a nice Priceline deal ($61) and it was a really nicely located property with friendly staff. Particularly if you could score a room at a sweet price, it makes the stay all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reezlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Dear Reezlin,

I am truly glad that you were able to get our location through Priceline. As you mentioned, we tend to like our quiet location as well. Thanks for the comments!

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIDWEST
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The rooms are small. This hotel was remodeled. The furniture is lovely. The beds are so very comfortable. The hotel staff works hard to fulfill requests and fix problems. I think the hotel chain should consider themselves very lucky to have the staff that they do. They were just upgrading their television cable to many more stations. The business center is helpful. Check out the champagne reception held every evening for guests. The rooms I stayed in were all clean, comfortable, well kept up. Also appreciated having the free Wall Street Journal instead of the less meaty USA Today. Restaurant is pricey, food quality is so-so. Room Service is served quickly.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms face the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Dear Lilygal,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We do strive to maintain a high level of service with our staff. And yes, we have completed our High Def upgrade to 71 channels, with 36 of them high definition.

Thanks again, and see you next time!

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#24 of 82 in Omaha
422 reviews
7.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omaha Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omaha Marriott

Property: Omaha Marriott
Address: 10220 Regency Cir, Omaha, NE 68114-3749
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omaha Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Omaha Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Omaha Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing