We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Omaha Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omaha Marriott
Ranked #46 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Newly remodeled since my last stay, front entry way and bar and restaurant have been up dated. Looks great. Front desk staff was great, very helpful, we needed a ride to and from restaurant, gentlemen at front desk, on a weekend, was very helpful. Rooms were clean, only down part was exterior, but not sure if you could remodel that. Over all great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TK4NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

TK4NU,

Thank you for taking the time to Review the Omaha Marriott Hotel on TripAdvisor, we appreciate the comments!

We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our newly renovated entryway, we really like it as well!

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Jim Crawford
General Manager
Omaha Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I had a short stay (2 nights) with the folks at the Omaha Marriott. Everything was just so nice, but above all else, the staff is amazing. Always cheerful, always interested that we were enjoying ourselves. We whole-heartedly recommend The Omaha Marriott. Great place with great people in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

WayneSouthDakota,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your nice words!

We are pleased to hear that you had a excellent stay and that you received top notch customer service. We take pride in our customer service and we always like to relay this information to our staff.

Again, thank you for the comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jim Crawford
General Manager
Omaha Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

First, I have to say I have never stayed in a motel where the staff was so caring and friendly! From our check-in to our check-out, they were cordial and helpful. The rooms are fairly clean and the location is great. My only complaint is that we had to ask for coffee service refills and we ran out of tissue paper. We also had VERY noise children on our floor but fortunately we were able to reduce some of the noise with the AC fan. Otherwise, for the price you can't beat the Omaha Marriott!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Deb M,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Omaha Marriott Hotel on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate the comments!

We are happy to hear that you experienced great customer service! We take guests satisfaction very seriously and are pleased when we get great results!

We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Jim Crawford
General Manager
Omaha Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Omaha on business. The hotel is definitely older, but many areas have been updated and the rooms have all of Marriott's usual features/amenities. Rooms are nice and clean. I would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank SAPSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Stephanie W,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel.

We are please that you had a wonderful stay for your business trip and hope to see you on your next one!

Thanks again!

Jim Crawford
General Manager
Omaha Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel, while a chain, does not treat its visitors as statistics. Individual care is given by all members of the wait staff and service center. Being "differently-abled" did not make my stay more challenging. Staff was willing to assist when needed without hovering over me as if I was a helpless child. I appreciated that most of all. I would like to stay in this location again the next time I visit my alma mater, UNO for an event! Go Mavs!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ablushingbrideagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Ablushingbrideagain,

Thank you for your kinds words regarding our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had an excellent stay and that our staff treated you with great customer service. We take guest satisfaction very seriously, so thank you again.

Hope to see you again when you visit UNO.

Jim Crawford
General Manager
Omaha Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I go to Omaha at least once a year and always stay on the concierge floor of this well located and maintained hotel. The staff is very accommodating and the concierge lounge is very nice with good food!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wally k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

wally k,

Thank you for taking some time out of your day to review the Omaha Marriott Hotel.

We are pleased you have a great stay every year when you visit our hotel. Hope to see you again next year!

Thanks again.

Jim Crawford
General Manager
Omaha Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our family has stayed here when we visit Omaha for the last ten years. Everyone greets you with a smile. The food services are fantastic. We enjoyed the crunchy French toast for breakfast. They also make awesome omelettes.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darpor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

darpor,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review out hotel. We are glad you had another excellent stay with us here at the Omaha Marriott Hotel!

We are happy to hear that you experienced great customer service and enjoyed the french toast in Heartwood.

Thanks again and we hope too see you soon on your next trip to Omaha!

Jim Crawford
General Manager
Omaha Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#28 of 84 in Omaha
441 reviews
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
7.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#9 of 84 in Omaha
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omaha Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omaha Marriott

Address: 10220 Regency Cir, Omaha, NE 68114-3749
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: £77 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omaha Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Omaha Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Omaha Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing