We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - I'd stay again”
Review of Omaha Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omaha Marriott
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Our company only uses Marriott when traveling for business. Those familiar with the Marriott can expect the same when staying at the Regency Marriott. Beds are super comfy, rooms very clean. They also have a small balcony. I stayed on the 4th floor. There is a restaurant inside the hotel "Omaha Chop House" and it is very good. I went down and had one of the best steaks I've had in awhile. Room service was great & quick & I have to say pretty reasonable in price. There is no fee to park here, you just park right in front of the hotel in the parking lot. Very close to a Whole Foods and within a minute or so drive to several other shops & restaurants. The staff was nice & they had a small shop next to the desk for cold beverages, toiletries, snacks, etc you can purchase. My only complaint is that you are charged $12.95 per 24 hours for internet service, however I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cellgirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Omaha Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

The Omaha Marriott is my go to hotel when staying in Omaha. The hotel is clean, service is great and they have a nice gym in the hotel. They are also located in walking distance from a few restaurants and a Whole Foods which makes it a great pick.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacy1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

I also have to say that Rita has one of the best run lounges out of all the Marriott's I have stayed at. The rooms are always clean and the staff does an excellent job in making every guest feel like their only guest. This is the best place to stay in Omaha.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzzardInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Rita in the executive lounge is terrific. She is friendly and always greats you with a smile and extremely helpful. Husaine, the young man who does turn-down service, is also wonderful. Not only is he polite, but he passes out chololate! Best place in Omaha to stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellnesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Stayed here a number of times over the past couple of years. The hotel was recently refurbed. As a result rooms and bathrooms are generally clean and everything works. The entire hotel has a distinctive smell of some cleaning chemical, but opening your room's window helps airing out.

Room service is robust, hotel restaurant is mediocre. Front desk service is efficient and friendly. Good value for business or personal stay.

Tip: request a room that faces Regency Circle--these are much quieter.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sine_Patria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights in June 09. Hotel was nice, nothing special but nothing bad either. Rooms were updated with nice bedding and flat screen tv. Pool was nice with part of it inside and part outside. Hotel was within walking distance of a few restaurants, a whole foods, and a mall, which is nice if you're there without a car. All in all a nice stay but nothing really rememberable either.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoshapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We just got back from a trip to this Marriott and the zoo. Our room had plusses and minuses. It was very small-the 4 of us were very cramped. On the plus side-the beds were very comfortable, and the rooms had flat screen tv's in them. Plenty of fluffy soft towels too. Air conditioner worked well. One ick factor was shower curtain-had mold on the bottom of it. Usually do not see that at a Marriott.
The pool and hot tub-they were niced sized. The hot tub must have had chemical just put in it-I had to get out soon as it was stinging my eyes. The pool had quite a few leaves in it as well-do they clean it daily? Fitness center looked great!!!
Restaurant was tasty-breakfast buffet pricey but very good. Charged us full price for our 11 yr old, but only 2.95 for our 8 yr old. Service here was excellent. We ordered dessert through room service and it came immediately. Very friendly service too.
Would stay here again-maybe they have bigger rooms?

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#25 of 82 in Omaha
426 reviews
7.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
7.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
7.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omaha Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omaha Marriott

Address: 10220 Regency Cir, Omaha, NE 68114-3749
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: £80 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omaha Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omaha Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Omaha Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing