We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicer than Expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Omaha
Ranked #64 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nicer than Expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night while passing through Omaha on our way home from a vacation in South Dakota. We were a little nervous when we pulled in as the building shows its age and looked like a throwback to the 70s. Imagine our surprise to discover a large room with a glass sliding door that led to a small sitting area bordering the indoor atrium swimming pool. Our room featured a king-sized bed, a queen-sized bed, small recliner, refrigerator, plus a table and two chairs. Yes, the hotel is older but it is clean and alright for an overnight or weekend stay. There are oversized flat panel TVs in every room, game room, two whirlpools (one is adults-only), expanded pool deck and oversized pool, spiral staircases leading to pool are from second floor balconies (every two rooms shares a set of stairs), on-site bar/nightclub, several comfortable conversation areas around the hotel, plus more. Our only complaint was the size of the bathroom which housed the toilet and shower (sink/vanity is outside of this room). It was so small that you almost had to step into the shower to close the door.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room if you have kids as its easy to watch them from your balcony/patio. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We strive to offer the most ammenities at a reasonable price. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    51
    42
    22
    38
See reviews for
70
42
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked this hotel just a few hours before arriving in Omaha and was happy to see that they had DVD players and movies available at the front desk for free. The large indoor pool and two hot tubs were definitely a plus, as was the balcony and window that actually opened in the room. The bed was very comfortable and we both laughed at there being two bottle openers in the room (one affixed to the dresser, the other attached near the bathroom door). While we didn't use them, we did enjoy the free WiFi. The only real drawback was lots of kids splashing in the pool/hot tub during "adult hours." I would stay here again, but I would also hope that the musty smell throughout the hotel is taken care of before returning.

Room Tip: Use a coupon! Try HotelCoupons.com - we saved $40 this way and only paid $54 for one night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. Yes, our hotel is an older building, and we are constantly re-modeling when business permits. We feel that our hotel has a lot to offer. We always strive to offer great service at a reasonable price. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Our room was very clean, working ac, new tv, mini fridge. Great customer service. It's great the shark club restaurant is part of the hotel. Very modern and up to date. There wasn't anything that was above and beyond expectations but everything was as we expected. The only downfall is no military rates during the college World Series.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank missdolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to offer more ammenities than most at an affordable price. Thanks, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iola, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived at check in time just to be told they hadn't cleaned our room yet. We said ok we would be back, no big deal. When we got back and checked in we found we did not get the type of room we booked. The lady at the desk said it was our fault because we didn't book with the hotel directly we used the website. I showed her our conformation email and she said she couldn't move us. Our daughter had to sleep on the floor because they didn't have a roll away. Also our toilet was broken and we had to wait two hours for the guy to come fix it after they told us it would be 15 minutes. There is no elevator in this hotel except in the bar which isn't available to guests. You have to have a wrist band to use the pool. It smelled so bad in there our daughter wouldn't even go in. We were booked here for three nights, we only stayed one and probably would have slept better in our car.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here wear your walking shoes. You have long walks between the desk and rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I am sorry to ehar that you had issues with your stay. This is a busy time in the hotel industry, which is by no means an excuse. We do work hard to address any issues a guest may have during their stay with us. I am sorry your concerns were not addressed in a more timely manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Upon arrival, this hotel was horrible. The desk clerk was talking to me about politics, inappropriate! The Lobby smelled of old wet carpet. We had requested a non-smoking room. It smelled of stale cigarettes, and was not inviting in the least. We thought it would suffice for the night, and decided to check out the "restaurant and lounge". We went down the hallway and was greeted by a horrible smell of cigarette smoke - BUT there was a fan trying to blow the smoke away from the "non smoking rooms". The restaurant was dark and looked more like a pool hall than anything. The "hostess" was noticeably "high" and was not sure that it was dinner time - not lunch. The food was mediocre, and the margarita had practically no alcohol in it. We agreed not to spend the night, and went to the front desk the let them know we were unhappy and were leaving and we received nothing more than a set of rolled eyes. There was no attempt to try to make things right at all. I am really unhappy about this experience, and will not book Quality Inn in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strahle2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We always strive to offer the best ammenities and service in the hotel industry. I would like to address each issue you had during your stay. I will begin by stating that we are a very unique hotel. We do not treat our customers as a reservation number or room number. We treat you like family. I know that may seem odd, but we are sincere in doing so. We have a large number of repeat customers because of this policy. We encourage our staff to engage in light conversation during the check-in and check-out times, as well as during the guest's stay.
Our hotel lobby is not carpeted, as it is a tile floor. It was a warm day and the humidity from outside may have affected the air quality at the entrance of the hotel. Otherwise, no foul smell was observed.
We do have a small number of "smoking" rooms. They are on the first floor, directly below where your room was located. We will be looking at improving the ventilation in that area to prevent a reoccurance of your situation.
We drug screen each employee prior to hiring them. We also perform random drug-testing throughout the year. We maintain a drug-free work environment.
When you decided to cancel your stay, our Front Desk attendant attepted to resolve your issues at the hotel. She stated that you departed before she had the opportunity to provide any resolution. We always strive to "make it right" if a guest has issues during their stay with us. Again, I am sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregory, sd
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were in town for a seminar and didn't make use of many of the hotel amenities. We had a poolside room which would be fun for kids. Our room, although it was a nonsmoking room, smelled like stale cigarettes. It wasn't horrible, but the smell was there. There also was lots of long black hair on the wall of the shower. But the beds were good, linens clean, etc. The rooms were very quiet, so we got a good night's rest. We enjoyed the extensive complimentary breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, cheesy potatoes, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruit, etc.) and the Shark Lounge. The bartenders and the atmosphere were fun and they had a nice selection of different beers.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside if you have kids. Nice, big flat screen tv's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. It is good to hear that overall we met your expectations. I will speak with our housekeeping staff regarding the issues you mentioned with your room. Again, it is good that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband has to wash out our bath tub because it was nasty! There was on outlet right behind the edge of the headboard that didn't even have an outlet cover on it!! There was a power strip mounted to the top of the dresser (directly in reach of our 1 year old)! The bathroom is so small you can barely turn around in it. The room was so horribly hot even turning on this air didn't help because it sucked!! The fridge wouldn't get cold at all. Worst stay in a Quality Inn ever!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola83ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
I must say that I am quite surprised by the negative comments contained within your review of our hotel. I thought all issues were resolved during your stay and at departure. When you alerted our front desk staff to the issue with your tub, we offered to move and upgrade you to a better room. You declined as your husband had already wiped out the tub. At check-out we deducted 1/3 of the room cost due to the tub issue. Issues regarding the outlet cover, power strip, and refrigerator were never brought to our attention. I will point out that those issues will be looked into and resolved. Regarding the temperature of your room, at check-out this was mentioned. You indicated that you were using the "thermostat" on the wall. This device is clearly marked "For Winter Use Only." It is only for heat, and not A/C. I did ask you if you used the A/C unit in the room, and you indicated doing so.
We strive to offer the most ammenities at the lowest price in the Omaha area. When a problem occurs, anytime throughout a guest's stay, we strive to fix the issue. I am sorry you had a bad experience during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#56 of 81 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
7.7 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#67 of 81 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#57 of 81 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Omaha

Property: Quality Inn Omaha
Address: 2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located off of Interstate 80. This Quality Inn offers the most comfort for your travel dollar. All rooms feature In Room Coffee, Refrigerator, Daily Paper - Delivered! Iron & Ironing Board, Free WI FI throughout the entire property. Full American Breakfast featuring - Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits & Gravy, Potatoes, Selection of Cereals, Assorted Juices, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Pastries, Yogurt, Toast and Fresh Serve Waffle Bar. Large Indoor Heated Pool in Tropical Setting with Sauna and two Spas. Guest Business Center. Exercise Room. Complimentary DVD Player and Movies available. Guest Laundry. Nightly buy one get one free beverage from The Shark Club Restaurant and Lounge. This full service restaurant offers tasty selections from the menu and extensive beverage offerings, or just relax and enjoy the 1500 gallon saltwater aquarium, complete with a unique selection of exotic fish and tropical sharks from all over the world. One of the largest privately owned aquariums in Nebraska. You can challenge your skill on the Par T Golf simulator or hand carved mahogany Billiard tables. Foosball and Darts are available in The Shark Club. Electronic game room located in the hotel. It is our pleasure to make your stay in Omaha a comfortable and memorable experience. One button toll free reservation from your smart phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Omaha Hotel Omaha
Omaha Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing