We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My stay at Residence Inn was great- my room was clean and spacious, I loved the manager's reception and breakfast and customer service was great. The young man at the front desk was polite and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javamommy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our Residence Inn and your feedback. We strive for excellence and from the sounds of things we delivered above your expectations. The team will be excited to hear about your time with us.

Thank you again,

Tim D
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    55
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
80
21
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, NE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The rooms are wonderfully clean and the kitchen in the room was well equipped. The best part was the service! The guy at the front desk, Drew, was great and super helpful, even though we were checking in at the crack of dawn! He was attentive and accommodating! Service can make or break a stay, and the service from him definitely made the stay:)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolzgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. As you know, it's not just a hotel it's a Residence and I am so excited to share your comments with Drew and the team! Take care and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Tim D
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a "stay-cation," and we were very pleased. The friendly staff was very attentive to our needs and requests, . The rooms were very clean -- holding up to our high, OCD standards.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gradenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the world! We will continue our great service and look forward to your next visit/ staycation!

Thank you,

Tim D
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived mid-day on a Monday June 23rd, stayed overnight catching a flight out early the next morning. We were warmly greet at the desk and given room 413 which is rated a "studio" by Marriott. It was on the first floor of a condo style building. We were offered a daily newspaper and fresh fruit to take to our room. The accommodation was spacious, clean,comfortable and appointed for people staying longer than we. The studio had a kitchen, sitting area with a sofa in front of a fire place, and a large bathroom area. We were able to walk to a nearby "Panda Express" for a late lunch. We had driven from north eastern Nebraska that morning and were catching a flight home the next morning so we went to bed early and slept undisturbed. We were up at 4:00am to find the front desk open for our check out. It was a short but truly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jungar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I will share your comments with the entire team. We appreicate the feedback and strive to make everyone 100% satisfied. I am thrilled to hear you experience was GREAT!

Thank you again,

Tim D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived Friday and left on Sun. The outside looks like duplexes but well kept up. The rooms were updated and modern. The kitchens were full size and had all the things you would need at a home away from home. The staff gave excellent customer service. We were a noisy fun party group of parents enjoying our evenings together and the pool and grill were perfect accommodations. They offered a big variety of food for breakfast satisfying everyone's taste and needs. I would definitely go back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SolaceDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Our dedicated team is proud to serve you our guest and we appreciate the acknoldgement and feedback. We hope to see your team back next year for an even bigger BBQ at the grill!!

At Your Service,

Tim D.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've traveled a great deal with my job and have stayed in several hotels. This Residence Inn in Omaha, NE is one of the nicest, cleanest and accomodating hotels I've encountered. The staff is extremely friendly and personable. The breakfasts and evening socials are incredible. This is a great place to stay. I will definately stay here again when my travels bring me to Omaha, NE.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thjones24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We appreciate the sharing of your experience with the world. I will proudly share your comments with the team and confirm with them the great job they are doing. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your next visit!

At Your Service,

Tim D.
Genearl Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Residence Inn has never let me down, and this one is another proof. Spacious and clean room, convenient location, comfy beds, accommodating staff, well-attended garden, close-to-room free parking, abundant breakfast, what else would you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I will pass your comments onto the team and tell them of the great work they are doing and that it is not going unnoticed.

At Your Service,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
4.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
4.4 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Omaha

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
Address: 6990 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68132-2752
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a surprisingly different experience when you reserve a suite at our Sonesta ES Suites Omaha. With plenty of wide-open spaces to eat, work and play, we do our best to provide you with simple, warm and relaxing comforts to make your suite feel like home. Located within walking distance of the University of Nebraska Omaha, you're just steps away from the best sights and sounds of the city. You'll enjoy one of our 80 studio and two-bedroom suites, a daily breakfast buffet, free parking and complimentary Wi-Fi to keep you connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Omaha Hotel Omaha
Omaha Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing