We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omaha Zoo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was ok and in a good location. The only problem we had was we asked to fix the refrigerator twice. The refrigerator was humming louder then a air compressor. Since my wife and I slept in the loft we did not get any sleep. It woke us up every time the cooling fan kicked on. Plan on eating out for breakfast, because whatever they were serving was the cheapest option possible. If you took one look at my gut, you would know right away I will eat anything but I would not eat that breakfast.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank KippLaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Y, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear KippLaB,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn Omaha! We truly appreciate your business and I wanted to reach out and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I have shared your comments with our maintenance staff and our breakfast staff. I apologize that your experience was not as stellar as we would have hoped. If you would like to chat about your experience, please give me a call at 402-553-8898. We pride ourselves on our service and amenities and are always looking for ways to improve.

Again thank you so much. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Omaha Metro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Dropping the daughter off for college and we are in Omaha and where do we stay, YEP the Residence Inn Omaha. Hotel is right near a Target (dorm shopping heaven) and lots of chain places to eat. A straight shot down Dodge gets you the Old Market of downtown where there are super places to eat and lots of night time fun. The outside of the buildings is the Old School Residence Inn but the rooms are all remodeled. We have stayed here three times and we have been happy each time. Staff is welcoming and professional, grounds are well maintained and the breakfast can suit all tastes. Beds are very comfy!

Room Tip: Always like the second level
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kmjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Y, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear kmjg,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn Omaha! We truly appreciate your business and I wanted to reach out and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Again thank you so much. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Omaha Metro area. We look forwad to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Loved this stay. Rooms were very well appointed and clean (except for several stains on the carpeting and worn-out chairs which are sometimes easy to forgive if everything else is sweet!). Very nice beds and linens. Kitchen, pool, and laundry facilities handy for the weary traveler. Location pretty good as a
base to get around. Would highly recommend the penthouse suites with a separate loft area with one queen bed and bath, and another master with en suite on the main level of the room. Very comfortable!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CardCarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you sharing your experience with the world. We are so happy you were able to spred out and enjoy the spacious accomidations.

Again Thank you,

Tim D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Clean, updated, comfortable rooms make for a great stay. Chelsea at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The sports court with the basketball hoop and tennis court is a very nice and welcomed amenity. I would recommend this property for any type of traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WA509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Your comments about our hotel are appreciated. I am so proud to share your comments with our team. Come back and see us soon!!

Thank you,

Tim D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My stay at Residence Inn was great- my room was clean and spacious, I loved the manager's reception and breakfast and customer service was great. The young man at the front desk was polite and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javamommy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our Residence Inn and your feedback. We strive for excellence and from the sounds of things we delivered above your expectations. The team will be excited to hear about your time with us.

Thank you again,

Tim D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The rooms are wonderfully clean and the kitchen in the room was well equipped. The best part was the service! The guy at the front desk, Drew, was great and super helpful, even though we were checking in at the crack of dawn! He was attentive and accommodating! Service can make or break a stay, and the service from him definitely made the stay:)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolzgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. As you know, it's not just a hotel it's a Residence and I am so excited to share your comments with Drew and the team! Take care and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Tim D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a "stay-cation," and we were very pleased. The friendly staff was very attentive to our needs and requests, . The rooms were very clean -- holding up to our high, OCD standards.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gradenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world! We will continue our great service and look forward to your next visit/ staycation!

Thank you,

Tim D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
4.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
4.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
4.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Omaha

Address: 6990 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68132-2752
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £82 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a surprisingly different experience when you reserve a suite at our Sonesta ES Suites Omaha. With plenty of wide-open spaces to eat, work and play, we do our best to provide you with simple, warm and relaxing comforts to make your suite feel like home. Located within walking distance of the University of Nebraska Omaha, you're just steps away from the best sights and sounds of the city. You'll enjoy one of our 80 studio and two-bedroom suites, a daily breakfast buffet, free parking and complimentary Wi-Fi to keep you connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Omaha Hotel Omaha
Omaha Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing