We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I really liked Omaha and that started with having this gorgeous hotel as my base.

The room is huge with super high ceilings as it was originally designed as an office building.

It has lovely decor and the work table had a beautiful aqua metal top.

The bed was superb, I prefer feather pillows, but these were fine.

The shower was good and the towels were fine. The toiletries were take homes.

The room has no fridge, microwave or iPod dock, however, it does have coffee and a fabulous free breakfast is included.

The WIFI was free, the parking was valet for a daily fee. You could take a chance on street parking, but it's all metered.

The public areas are gorgeous, you can sit and have a drink in the courtyard from the lobby bar.

There's a library, business centre and a good gym.

I spent two nights here and highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 2,069 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

I particularly love the historic charm and quiet elegance of this hotel. The rooms are pretty and provide modern luxury without sacrificing the architectural features. Beds are comfy, staff is wonderful and the the drivers are funny. We always enjoy the cocktail hour and this time, the breakfast was even better than usual. They have moved breakfast into the lounge area- really like the change. They always go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need and are having a great experience, even when the hotel is extremely busy. My advice to anyone coming to Omaha is to bypass the hotel chains and experience the beauty and attentive service you will find at the Magnolia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wine2goOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay at this boutique hotel. Excellent service, very high food quality as well as nice complementary breakfast and cocktail hour , free wifi
2 blocks from old market.
The ONLY negative comment is that some rooms have this sliding barn door to the bathroom that is odd and difficult to use. This is not a pocket door but something that would hang on a barn. From a decor standpoint is doesn't match and from a function standpoint it is not an asset to this hotel. Tip: ask for a room with normal bathroom doors as they do have them. Otherwise, have a great stay. I hope they eventually replace these ridiculous doors.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mphillmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Excellent service by front desk staff, happy hour in the lounge and milk and cookies at bedtime are a lovely treat! Within a few block walking distance to Old Market and free shuttle was easy to arrange for further travel. Would absolutely stay again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTF1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had four travelers - 2 moms and 2 kiddos (ages 5 & 6) - taking a quick trip from KC on some off days from school. We all enjoyed the hotel. The location was great for walking to the Old Market and Children's Museum. The staff was friendly and of course, bedtime cookies put smiles on faces.

The beds are a bit short (thankfully, we all are, too) and the shower has no handle for getting in and out and could be difficult for some to manage. Breakfast included hot options as well as pastry/bagels. Valet parking is pricey but very well done and we don't regret doing it.

It is a pretty hotel and easy to find. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kctowherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Magnolia was clean, cozy and convenient. Thanks for everything! The hotel is an Historical Landmark. They kept a lot of the charm which was originally the Aquilla Court in Omaha. The marble and guilted look in the lobby lend to its appeal. The complimentary breakfast, shuttle service and valet parking were great. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great location. Loved the happy hour free wine, the milk and cookies, decor. Good breakfast. We did have to call the front desk to adjust the temperature and had a toilet that wouldn't stop running. Overall, it was a good stay and I would recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eherrick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 82 in Omaha
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £86 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing