We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were filthy with blood on the wall of our first room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
sioux city iowa
2 reviews
“The rooms were filthy with blood on the wall of our first room!”
Reviewed 8 March 2010

This hotel did not live up to the reviews I had previously read on Tripadvisor. The first room was filthy, dirty carpet, ripped sheets but the coup de gras was the blood on the wall. We immediately called to ask for a different room and was given a room half the size next to the heating unit on the second floor. We listened to the heat and air kick on all night and the cleaning staffs radios going on and off. The second room though cleaner had sheets that did not even fit the bed, they came off over and over throughout the night. the walls were scuffed up, the doors didn't fit tightly so you could hear the people in the hall as though they were right in your room. We will never stay here again, there are much nicer hotels in Omaha.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahcw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,299
    405
    137
    81
    75
See reviews for
341
844
127
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha NE
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Very helpful staff. Valet parking was great. Nice breakfast. I'm just kicking myself for not asking for a different room. I'm sure they would have given us one. We were on the first floor, right next to the sidewalk. What I thought would be an extra special room turned out to be a smaller bed, a bathroom with a tub with jets, and people talking so close to our window that at times you would think they were in the room with you. (the spa was just a extra big tub in the bathroom. Not worth the extra price) We had a bad experience, but I think that given a better room, it would have been very nice.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomOboysOmahaNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2010

What a wonderful treat near downtown Omaha. A boutique feel that is not too big yet has a wonderful grand ambience of larger hotels. The staff is professional and the location couldn't be better. If you have a choice, choose Magnolia for your visit to Omaha, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cog2129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2010

The service that was provided was top notch. The staff was able to give us a tour of the hotel, which is on the National Registry of Historic Hotels, and provide insight into the history of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is with in walking distance of the Old Market District. If you choose not to walk, there is a shuttle provided to take you to most places with in a 2 mile radius. The food was also excellent.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakotas
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2010

If this hotel would place as much effort in upkeep as it does in marketing it may be worth the stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotasBokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Historic building. Modern decor. Definitely within walking distance to the Old Market shopping, restaurants, and night life. Would have liked a pool and/or hot tub. Hotel's restaurant food was below than average.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SdMomanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2010

This hotel is conveniently located close to the "Old Market". It is an older building that has been renovated. It has large rooms, comfortable beds, great service, a wonderful breakfast, and a free drink happy hour. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 82 in Omaha
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Property: Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing