We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!! The Magnolia Omaha is a fine hotel with great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great!!! The Magnolia Omaha is a fine hotel with great staff.”
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Beautiful hotel with a fantastic staff!! I can't say enough about the staff they always had a smile and were there to help you.

The breakfast bar was delicious all the food was hot and fresh. The staff was constant!y cleaning up after guests. The beer & wine hour was a very nice touch. Bedtime cookies were served warm yummy!

Our room was clean & comfortable. The bathroom was large with a huge shower and very clean.. I am a clean freak and the entire hotel was very clean & neat.

I hope one day to have the opportunity to visit the Magnolia again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPTIVASUNSET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    400
    136
    79
    75
See reviews for
331
836
127
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Very neat boutique hotel located close to Omaha's Old Market district. Rooms are comfortable, great amenities like cookies, wine and breakfast

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Very nice place to stay. The staff was very nice and everything was great in the room.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlpritchard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, IA
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The Hotel is very pretty and very classy looking. Moreso than we expected even. We felt a little out of place walking around there in jeans. But the hotel was beautiful, the staff was very friendly. The location was great. Close enough to the old Market to walk and get there in just a couple of minutes, but far enough out of the way that it isn't a hassle to get a parking spot. We were able to find a spot on the road and avoid the $15 valet parking fee. We weren't around at the time of the free evening beer and wine reception but I'm sure it would have been very nice. The free cookies and milk was definitely a nice treat. It was set up very nicely and tasted wonderful. We didn't get to enjoy the free breakfast either because we were ready to be on our way, but walking by on our way to check out it looked great and everyone seemed to be enjoying it. This hotel just has a very fun vibe to it. The lobby is absolutely beautiful. Great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alims03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The staff was very attentive to everyone. Excellent location for local shops, restaurants, and nightlife.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln, ne
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The staff was extremely friendly, happy hour was the best I have had in omaha,ne. The rooms were comfortable and I could completely relax with minimal distractions. This is a must stay hotel anytime I am in the area!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2010

I have stayed here twice on business and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle that takes you to and from the airport. You can also reserve the shuttle to take you where ever you need to go in downtown Omaha. There is a great hot buffet breakfast each morning, a cocktail hour, and milk and cookies at night. Also, the location is great, as its only about a five block walk to the old market. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SrChiChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Property: Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing