We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel for grown ups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We had a great room with a comfortable bed. Lots of historic charm and elegant details. Our room had four (4) floor to ceiling windows. It was fantastic. The staff was super friendly. I would not stay with a family, only because the rooms and amenities are more suited to adults and business travelers (e.g., it's too nice of a place to take kids).

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,848 - 1,854 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2010

Beautiful hotel with a fantastic staff!! I can't say enough about the staff they always had a smile and were there to help you.

The breakfast bar was delicious all the food was hot and fresh. The staff was constant!y cleaning up after guests. The beer & wine hour was a very nice touch. Bedtime cookies were served warm yummy!

Our room was clean & comfortable. The bathroom was large with a huge shower and very clean.. I am a clean freak and the entire hotel was very clean & neat.

I hope one day to have the opportunity to visit the Magnolia again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAPTIVASUNSET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Very neat boutique hotel located close to Omaha's Old Market district. Rooms are comfortable, great amenities like cookies, wine and breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Very nice place to stay. The staff was very nice and everything was great in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlpritchard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The Hotel is very pretty and very classy looking. Moreso than we expected even. We felt a little out of place walking around there in jeans. But the hotel was beautiful, the staff was very friendly. The location was great. Close enough to the old Market to walk and get there in just a couple of minutes, but far enough out of the way that it isn't a hassle to get a parking spot. We were able to find a spot on the road and avoid the $15 valet parking fee. We weren't around at the time of the free evening beer and wine reception but I'm sure it would have been very nice. The free cookies and milk was definitely a nice treat. It was set up very nicely and tasted wonderful. We didn't get to enjoy the free breakfast either because we were ready to be on our way, but walking by on our way to check out it looked great and everyone seemed to be enjoying it. This hotel just has a very fun vibe to it. The lobby is absolutely beautiful. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alims03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The staff was very attentive to everyone. Excellent location for local shops, restaurants, and nightlife.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The staff was extremely friendly, happy hour was the best I have had in omaha,ne. The rooms were comfortable and I could completely relax with minimal distractions. This is a must stay hotel anytime I am in the area!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#19 of 84 in Omaha
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 84 in Omaha
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £99 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing