We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here for one night before an early morning flight. The room was very small and was not updated. Heat did not work properly and bed was very uncomfortable. That being said staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank JAMJAMNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Marge Daniels
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Omaha
402.342.2525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

If you don't mind paper thin walls and unidentifiable stains on the carpet, the hotel is 3 miles from the airport, has very firm comfortable beds, and friendly service. I'm always baffled by hotel guests who speak loudly in the hallways, no matter what time of day or night it is.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear SCLBoston,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing us. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. I'm sorry that there were people that were inconsiderate of the other guests in the hotel by being too loud. We're just a couple of weeks away from replacing our carpeting as well as many other items in our rooms. I do hope that you come back and see the improvments!

Patrick Ennen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We work in Omaha about a week every yr and this yr. stayed here. Was super impressed by ALL the staff and management! Rm nice but friendliness means alot to us! Thanks again to the great staff! Look forward to staying there again nxt yr.!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Breadt,

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Patrick Ennen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We had two rooms that were adjoining. One had been updated recently and one had not. This is a pretty typical Sleep Inn. The rooms are small and bathrooms are even smaller but we were just there for one short night so it was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McMahanBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear KelliJH,

Thanks for the positive review! The update that you were referring to was the bedding. It is true that some of our rooms already have the new bedding that we will be rolling out in all of our rooms this fall. We are excited that we will be updating all of our rooms with new carpets, window treatments, wall treatments, beds, bedding, and lighting. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Remember this is not a Hampton or Ramada. This is a Sleep Inn and for a Sleep Inn I found it to be great! The lobby was clean and had modern decorations. The free cookies by the front desk are AMAZING and I have to admit my family each had two (thanks Sleep Inn). Terrance (front desk clerk) was super accomodating and gave first class service. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were average. Overall a great experience for $89 a night!
PS- Big Bonus for being so close to the airport!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leenie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Leenie34,

Thanks for the great review! Our staff is consistently our best asset, and I was glad that you mentioned Terrance by name. We are very proud of our modern public areas and we are looking forward to renovating our rooms this fall. We will be updating our rooms with new carpets, beds, bedding, wall treatments, lighting, and window treatments. We hope that you come back and check it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We located to this hotel to be closer to the airport to catch our early flight. The lobby was a bit dirty and so was the staircase leading up to the second room. The top step had a large stain on it which could have easily been cleaned. And there's no elevator in this hotel, so be prepared to lug your luggage up the stairs. The carpet in the rooms were a bit dirty and could have used a good cleaning. One of the mattresses was dirty as well. They do have a free and convenient shuttle to the airport and free breakfast, but I will probably not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USATravel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Got in on a Saturday & hotel was pretty full. Our room was on second floor & we had been out west since Wednesday! Front desk offered to help with our luggage but was busy checking in others. Once we ascended the stairs the smell of smoke was terrible even in the non-smoking section. Not happy with no elevator! Did like the five minutes from the airport to get out and hopefully never return!

Room Tip: Not by the ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Bill B,

Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! It is true that our hotel does not have an elevator. I'm glad to hear that the front desk agent did offer to carry your bags though. Any time that you make a reservation with us, you can request a first room floor and we usually can accomodate those requests.

We are always working to improve our hotel, and comments such as yours allow us to do that. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites-Omaha Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#52 of 82 in Omaha
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha

Address: 2525 Abbott Plz, Omaha, NE 68110-2773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: £46 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Inn And Suites Omaha
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha Hotel Omaha
Sleep Inn Omaha
Omaha Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing