We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was with a large group in Omaha for a volleyball tournament. Not only was the establishment clean and the hot continnental breakfast great, but the staff at the Fairfield Inn and Suites went out of their way to welcome us and assist us in any way they could. From the ladies who clean the rooms, to the desk staff, to the managers and the shuttle drivers. Extremely friendly, personable and always greeted us with a smile!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMAFD, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Lee,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Guest feedback is our most valuable tool for ensuring we provide exceptional stay experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your positive comments on our team. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon! We look forward to see you next year and I hope your team did well at the Presidents Day Volleyball tournament.

Christopher Johnson
General Manager Fairfield Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    65
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
65
33
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Like myself it's a little aged but the stay was ok. Location was close to the airport.and they had a decent breakfast offering.I would have like to have a small fridge in the room for pop or water.The room was very quiet and I was on the second floor. There is a restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMAFD, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We appreciate the guest feedback! The hotel is scheduled to have a complete renovation this year . We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our overall service. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Thanks again for letting us know how we are doing.

Christopher Johnson
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Downtown Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
194 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

The management staff were personable, pleasant, and very accommodating. They called their complimentary shuttle to take us to our dinner reservations in the Old Market area, and we were most pleased. Good central location. Clean accommodations and breakfast area. Only suggestion would be to have blankets available. The bedspreads look nice but are quite thin; thus, a blanket is needed, but unavailable.

Room Tip: Upper floor, a distance from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMAFD, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We appreciate the guest feedback! I will be sure to let our team know they did a great job! I have also shared your comment about extra blankets with the executive housekeeper and we will be sure to purchase some and have them availabe to our guests. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing.

Christopher Johnson
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Downtown Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

So I went to check in here for a business trip and they informed me the hot water was not working. Discouraged in the middle of a snow storm they made the call to move me to the Residence Inn right down the street. They even went so far to match the rate so I would not be disappointed.

The hotel manager Chris was very professional and made sure I was taken care of. Great customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyvette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMAFD, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Guest feedback is our most valuable tool for ensuring we provide the best stay experience. I apologize for the inconvenience we caused for you. A broken water line above our hot water heater was the cause for no hot water. We were able to get them repaired at approximately 6pm on February 4. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again the next time you are in Omaha!

Once again apologize for your inconvenience.

Regards,

Christopher Johnson
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Downtown Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The room was okay and the front desk was very helpful when we checked in and were looking for a place to eat late at night on New Years Day, but then we returned and wanted to use the pool and hot tub but found that it was out of order. Wish they had told us when we checked in, we may have made other arrangements

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpak2886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMAFD, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Guest feedback is our most valuable tool for ensuring we provide the best stay experience. I apologize for the inconvenience by closing the pool for repairs. We try to schedule repairs to cause the least possible disruption possible but we did not meet that expectation with you. I apologize as we should notify you upon returning to the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future and give you best possible experience possible.

Once again apologize for your inconvenience.

Regards,

Christopher Johnson
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suite Downtown Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

If you are looking for a central location this hotel is perfect for the downtown Omaha area. The rooms were standard/average. The property does provide breakfast and free wifi which was also a plus. The only thing that was slightly disappointing is I requested a crib and instead of setting it up they left it to me to do. However when I called for assistance they came willingly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dynamitetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMAFD, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Guest feedback and comments is our most important tool for ensuring we provide exceptional stay experience. I apologize that we did not full fill that goal I have shared your comments with staff and will ensure we are meeting this expectation in the future of setting up cribs. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!

Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing.

Christopher Johnson
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Downtown Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here one night before an early morning flight from OMA. The hotel is very nice and fairly new. Late at night, they lock the front door and you have to use a key to get in. Makes it a pain when you are checking in late and trying to haul luggage and kids inside. I had a king room with a seperate sitting area. It was very large and comfortable. Checked out too early to try the breakfast, but I'm sure it's like any other Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTfromSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown
Address: 1501 Nicholas Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our spacious double-bed suite. Enjoy two, 42" LCD TV's in each room, sofa-bed sleeper, complimentary WiFi and complimentary breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Fairfield Inn And Suites Omaha Downtown
Fairfield Inn Omaha
Omaha Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing