We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal and service”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #47 of 1,361 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent spot for a quiet, romantic dinner and drinks. Get the Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer, you will thank me later!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KG1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    55
    22
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eat yor Vegetables”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Being on a strict diet, was able to get tilapia -- very fresh -- grilled with vegetables. Not only was the fish grilled to perfection but I have never eaten such good broccoli and asperagus. I don't know what seasoning is used there but know it was not butter or oils. I could have had another order of just vegies! Our waiter was supper and eating on the patio was fantastic after a hectic day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best seafood so far in Omaha”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Not a lot to say other than if you're looking for seafood, this is the place. Bang-bang shrimp is a must have. I keep going back for the tilapia as well. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu but I would also highly recommend whatever the daily special is during your visit. Almost worth a trip to Omaha for the food alone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Huskerfan1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First time - Enjoyed It”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was my first time to Bonefish... my colleague was familiar with this restaurant as she has been to others.
The food was very good. My only gripe/ pet peeve was that they could not really answer specific questions as to where their fish came from other than to say they fly it in every morning from Seattle.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ADAD1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great experience all around food and drinks.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was not sure I made the right decision making a reservation here last Friday evening. The reservation was a good idea because even at 5:15 the place was very busy. 15 minutes early but we were seated promptly. Our drink orders were taken promptly and even though one in the party had a special request - it was made perfectly. All the drinks were prepared well. 5 stars for the bartender.

Appetizers were very good - we had to try the bang bang shrimp - that was good. The bacon wrapped scallops were very good with a nice presentation. The Ceasar salads were the usual fare you get anywhere but good. Ask for the complimentary warm bread - it was very good.

Everyone was pleased with their meals - I had the Shrimp and scallop grill with chimichurri on it - very good. The scalloped potato side was also very tasty. Not being a seafood person, my wife had a filet, it was very good but their cooking descriptions of doneness were a bit out of normal so she mistakakenly had it cooked a little more well than she prefers but it was tasty and tender. If you order a steak make sure you understand when they mean in their cooking descriptions. The Diablo Shrimp fettucine was a nice large portion and my friend enjoyed it to the last bit of sauce.

Service was very attentive for a very busy restaurant - there was not an empty table in the house by 6:00 PM. Thumbs up for service.

Each couple shared a dessert - they were plenty large enough for sharing. We had the special dessert that day, the bananas foster - yummy. Our friends had the flourless macadamia nut brownie with ice cream - they were pleased.

All in all a pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grayhorse89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing