We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a well-designed hotel w/ friendly, helpful staff. It haas a good exercise facility. Rooms are large & bright. BUT...HVAC was like sleeping w/ a diesel engine idling at bedside & water pressure was so low that soap dried before being able to rinse off. Bathroom lighting was so dim that I used a flashlight for applying make-up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryTraveler216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    146
    61
    30
    18
See reviews for
99
75
17
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
485 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Originally, I had reserved a room at the Marriott in West Omaha at a lower rate. It was only at the suggestion of one of my colleagues on this project that I switched to the Courtyard. Typically, I avoid Courtyards now as they do not comp breakfast for their most loyal guests, Platinum Elites. Courtyards are the only brand, other than resorts, in the Marriott family that will not do this. Yes, they have their new Bistro dining concept; however, it is overpriced and unremarkable. Were it not for this issue, the rating would have been "Excellent".

That point aside, my recent stay was wonderful. The staff was warm, caring, welcoming, and helpful both before and during the trip. They each were truly devoted the Marriott "Spirit to Serve". Minutes from the airport, this hotel is just north of the Old Market district of Omaha with no end of marvelous restaurants, pubs, grills, and wine bars, all within walking distance. Except for the expected mediocre fare at the airport, I didn't have a bad meal the entire week. While the building is old like most everything else in the area, it is well maintained and up to date. The room was spacious and well laid out for a business traveler. Despite the breakfast thing, I will be back, and that is more than I can say about most Courtyards of late.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasVoyager_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice hotel with a great location. Everything in the Old Market area was within walking distance, we never had to walk more than 15 minutes to get anywhere. Although if you prefer not to walk, the hotel has a shuttle service that will take anywhere in the vicinity at anytime you want, you only need to notify the front desk when you're ready to leave and they will call the shuttle for you.

The hotel also has a few extra features that they charge you for, such as $8 parking per vehicle and breakfast that ranges from $6 - $15. This isn't uncommon for nicer hotels in downtown areas, but its just nice to expect it before you get there. The internet was free, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Staff well trained, polite and helpful. During my recent stay, Morgan was very helpful in filling us on area attractions and even calling casino shuttle bus for us.

Very convenient Bistro with excellent Food. The fitness center was very convenient with modern treadmills you can run on and not worry about breaking your Back.

Very clean pool. All shuttle drivers were very polite and prompt to pick up at airport.

Room was excellent as expected with great Wifi service. Got right in.

Overall, great experience.

Room Tip: Check out 9th Street atTavern across the street. Be careful with traffic as the highway off ramp is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serrot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed and are currently staying here and if we could get a refund, we would. We brought a group down, recommended this place and the management or lack thereof is a joke. We had a simple request for the kids in our group and hey failed at that. Empty apologies and a complete lack of courtesy is the norm. This was our 3rd yr in a row staying here and I live Marriott hotels. Next year and any other year I'll be staying at a Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mchurch23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We value your opinion as we use this information to hopefully better our operation. We hope you consider us ahain on any future visits to Omaha. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Typical Courtyard Marriott in a cool, older building--the bistro breakfasts were good, averaged about $13 per morning for me. Within walking distance to downtown. The location is very nice. Airport's not far, either. Also within walking to the Arena, the world series baseball stadium, and a few theatres.

Hotel front staff were courteous and helpful. Room was nice--ceiling was much taller than I expected and I liked it. Walls were a bit thin (I could hear my neighbor's alarm in the morning.) Overall a good stay. I imagine I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Everything about this hotel embodies care and sensitivity. A 1913 building has been carefully transformed into a lovely, quiet and comfortable hotel. Rooms are generously sized and well appointed. I wish I could remember the names of everyone working there; all were so helpful. The operations manager Steve Skelly overflows with enthusiasm for the facility he runs, and that translates to guests as a delightful experience staying there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Painterandbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
0.4 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 82 in Omaha
505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Property: Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Address: 101 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-1104 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing