We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of consideration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This hotel is in transition, recently acquired and renamed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndam. The property is older but clean and well-maintained. Older Tvs might be replaced in future. Good wifi for us on 2nd floor. Kitchen is adequate for a Suites property, but nothing to get excited about... No oven, very limited supplies .. Minimal dishes, glasses, cutlery, small coffeemaker.. with Walmart down the street it can be supplemented if necessary. Full size fridge and microwave are great. Staff is very helpful, friendly, and make every effort to meet special requests. Great breakfast. On-site laundry and small fitness center. Currently rates are good so it's worth the signs of age.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Cinder339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

Now a Hawthorn Suites.

We had a large room with one king, two doubles, and a sofa bed. More than enough room for everyone. The room was clean. The WiFi worked great. The kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was better than many places I have stayed in. And having a kitchen was a plus for our family. The staff was so friendly.

The only drawback I could see was the smaller than average parking places. I hope they find a way to repaint the lines and give a bit more to each space.

We felt the area was safe. We will be back next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with more than your family, let the hotel know so they can try to book your roo...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Hotel is being used as a Arizona Relocation Program. I was told by Manager. Be sure you drive through the parking facilities before you check in. Do not stay ,stop here especially if you have children.

Room Tip: Did not stay because of safety concerns. Moved on to Des Moines.
Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank 65David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This felt like living in a quaint, vintage apartment. French doors and bay windows added interest, unlike the typical square hotel room. The kitchen was adequately stocked and the fridge was full sized. The bed and bedding were exquisite! The outdoor pool was not yet open in early May (sad since the temp was in the 90's). The free breakfast was wonderful with good variety and quality. The room was squeaky clean and so private....very romantic. Having 2 TV's in different rooms would be a real plus for families. And I LOVED having a sink/makeup area that is outside of the bathroom and shower area. This property was a diamond in the rough!

Room Tip: We were in Building #3 which did not have an elevator. Lugging suitcases up a couple flights of ext...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabyNurse87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Omaha Premier Suites is a nice older all suite hotel. This is an older property that could use a little work here and there. That being said, I can't recall being in a hotel that was any cleaner. All areas of the suite had been cleaned with care. The entire area had a pleasant clean smell without being over powering. My wife and I were only there for 2 nights so didn't use the kitchen area but I did notice the dish and pan selection was lacking somewhat. The bed was very, very soft, almost too soft. It had the feel of a well worn mattress. The quiet room made up for that and both nights were very restful.

The parking is very tight and would not be really good for a larger van or truck. The lot was well maintained with plenty of parking spots.

There is a Perkins close by but that's about it in walking distance. Good news is there are a lot of good places to eat within a short drive.

The breakfast was a bit more than the usual cold fair but wasn't a full hot breakfast either. They served little cheese omlets and potatoes one morning and also had waffles, danish etc. The coffee was hot and very good.

All of the employees we had contact with were very nice and helpful; no complaints there at all.

The hotel is in a good location and within a few minutes of the zoo, Werner Stadium etc.

With everything considered, I will stay here again next trip to the Omaha area. With a price of less than $100 a night for a one bedroom suite, free breakfast and a good location, the not so new look of the hotel is acceptable.

Room Tip: Upper floor was very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerMar1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Staff was lovely and the accomodations were clean and quiet. Free breakfast was quite correct and the coffee was decent. For the price, I rate this an excellent stay. The hotel is pet friendly but sadly our son is very allergic to animal dander. We notified the hotel of the situation before our arrival and they gave us a room that normally does not house pets. It worked out fine but I wish (like smoking rooms) they'd have pet free rooms. It's no fun breaking out the nebulizer at 2 am!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetmarieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Great hotel for a visit to Omaha. This is our second time staying here. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k71157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#63 of 82 in Omaha
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel RL Omaha
Hotel RL Omaha
#46 of 82 in Omaha
119 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha

Address: 7010 Hascall St, Omaha, NE 68106-3511 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: £54 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Suites Of Omaha Hotel Omaha
Homewood Suites Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Homewood Omaha
Omaha Hilton
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing