We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome value and space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 5 October 2012

not top star beds and pillows, but the space for many people was amazing. The breakfast in the morning was much more than just a few bagles and saved my group of 6 a lot of money. For the price, you can't do better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank CHAD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

A good choice at a reasonable price. Our room was clean and nicely equipped with small refridge. and a microwave. A hot breakfast with a good variety of choices, but breakfast room is a long distance from our room and no interior hallway is available. Fortunately, we had good weather. A nice stay for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donlin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We always splurge on our last night on the road and this was a great place to do so. We got a great last minute deal on Expedia.com so got a suite for less than $100. It had a full kitchen...fridge, sink with garbage disposal, dishwasher, microwave, 2 burner stove top burners, dishes, etc, living room with flat screen, bedroom with TV, full bath. A nice feature was a ceiling fan in the bedroom. The hot breakfast was good as well....oatmeal, cold cereal, cook your own waffles, juices, pastries, coffee. I only have 2 complaints....our suite had several burned out bulbs and the set up was multiple buildings so we had to go outside to go to breakfast as the buildings were not connected in any way. Oh they also have an outdoor pool.

Room Tip: If you plan to take advantage of breakfast find the best way to get there before morning. Choose cl...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend. We booked this hotel via Hotwire, so we got the room for about $60/night. It was totally worth this price! The hot breakfast was more than adequate with eggs, sausage, waffles, as well as the typical cereal/yogurt/toast fare. The location was right off of route 80 so it was about a 10 minute drive to downtown, the airport, or the major mall on the west side of town. There were plenty of restaurants and shops within a 3 minute drive. The hotel is a bit run down (i.e. peeling exterior trim paint), but since this is a recent purchase by Wyndham I believe it will only improve with time. The room was very clean with 2 TVs and all of the kitchen accessories. The bedding was a bit rough on the skin, and the hallways and elevator area need to be updated. For the price though, it was a large clean room, a safe location, a hot breakfast, and an excellent place to stay! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queenieb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This hotel could stand new carpet and updating, but the fact that there is a cook top, fridge, sink, dishwasher, and dishes in each suite is so very handy. A full hot breakfast, which is quite good, is served each morning at no additional charge. Great for families, as bedroom can be closed off from sitting area, which includes a table and two chairs., thus kids can be put to bed in pack and play with doors closed and adults can stay up and watch TV. There is a fold-out in the sitting area, OR you can just go quietly into the bedroom area and sleep in the king-size bed where you earlier put the kid in a pack and play! This was recommended by another family, and it worked well for my grandchild (18 months), his parents, and us. All of the rooms are suites and I think they are all the same, but not sure about that! It would also work very well for extended stay purposes. Lots of good restaurants around the area and a good location also helped.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IowaRootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here for 8 days in a two bedroom suite with an adjoining living room. Bedrooms were nice, bedding was clean and comfortable and especially enjoyed the ceiling fans in each room. The living room was adequate but in need of updating as the furniture was worn and stained. Would appreciate a slightly larger dining table and additional chairs as we were five people and only two chairs. Breakfasts were good and staff was friendly/helpful. No safety issues. Agree with other reviewers that parking could be better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dijon37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I own a house cleaning company, so I'm sure I'm a little pickier than most would be. The rooms were not bad, but definitely not overly clean. I cleaned cobwebs off of the ceiling, found socks and misc. items behind dressers, etc. The furniture is dated and stained, but beds were pretty comfortable. A table for eating but only had two dining chairs for a suite for 6 people. Clean towels were provided daily, but no sheets changed, which I didn't expect. Parking is very crowded, very small spaces and hard to get in and out of.
It is centrally located; lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff was all exceptionally friendly and there is coffee available around the clock. Laundry facilities located in the office area and the pool was nice (and warm)! One review said not to stay there with children and I had no fear of being out, even at night with my kids walking the grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#63 of 82 in Omaha
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel RL Omaha
Hotel RL Omaha
#46 of 82 in Omaha
119 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha

Address: 7010 Hascall St, Omaha, NE 68106-3511 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: £54 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Suites Of Omaha Hotel Omaha
Homewood Suites Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Homewood Omaha
Omaha Hilton
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing