We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Ranked #63 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Omaha
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Comfortable and clean rooms and friendly and accommodating staff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    84
    41
    29
    23
See reviews for
90
58
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at several Wyndham affiliates and this one was by far the cheapest and it shows. It is close to most all major attractions, including the zoo.
While we had no major issues the little things added up. First the whole place just needs updating. Don't look in the usual closet space for an extra blanket. Look in the dressers. Breakfast is good but don't expect extra. Mostly cereal, bagels and other pastries. There were different things each morning on the hot breakfast. They have a waffle maker but it was only out the first morning.
The neighborhood is ok. I wouldn't keep your GPS or other electronics in view though.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AliseRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Saint Paul
Level Contributor
158 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed with my family. Front desk was great, friendly. Breakfast was okay, eggs were a bit runny. We had a two room suite which was perfect, big. It was just a little run down, the corners need to be dusted as did the ceiling fans. But the sheets were very clean. A little worried about security, spatula we were there someone bike lock was cut, but bike not stolen, we parked in front. Neighborhood seemed good. With all that said the hotel has a lot of potential, and I WOULD stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel, Allison was extremely helpful with connecting us with excellant local services. She was very attentive and responsive to our needs.
The property is a little dated but with staff like Allison, I will easily consider coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjory24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I liked the fully stocked kitchen area and the separation of the living room and the bedroom. The price was very nice and the second floor room made me feel very secure. The free wifi in the suite was quick and very reliabel. The only down side was the stairs to enter the building making unloading the car a multiple trip process.

Room Tip: Keep in mind, the free breakfast is served in the main building and requires a trip outside to be re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here this past weekend for my Grandaughters Volleyball Tournament. Check in was smooth, and staff was very helpful. It is an outside entrance hotel only (which is okay). Rooms are bigger than other suites that I have stayed in. It would be nice if they could get new furniture, but rooms are very clean. The price for the room is exceptionally good, and they have an incredible breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 1A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry F, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time tell us you enjoyed your stay. In the next couple of weeks all of our rooms will have all new bedding and 2 Flat Screen TVs. I hope when you are in our area you will stay with us.

Hawthorn Omaha Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#58 of 82 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Omaha
Quality Inn Omaha
#66 of 82 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Address: 7010 Hascall St, Omaha, NE 68106-3511 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Suites Of Omaha Hotel Omaha
Homewood Suites Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Homewood Omaha
Omaha Hilton
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing