We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but it's not the Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but it's not the Hampton”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The last time I stayed at this property was several years ago when it was a Hampton Inn. I had never stayed at an AmericInn and unfortunately I guess I expected the same experience as when it had been a Hampton.

The room was nice and roomy -- especially since we had a King Suite -- and the price was very reasonable, but it fell down in some of the details, such as a shower head that sprayed wildly. The breakfast selection was also minimal and not kept stocked very well (bananas turning black, etc.).

I guess I would stay at an AmericInn again, but only if the price were low and I was not looking for a top-level experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Maybe it's all in the name, but our brand new indoor pool, spa and guest laundry are terrific additions to this property that were not here when it was a Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    83
    37
    9
    11
See reviews for
88
41
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Quoted a descent rate as a walk in which sometimes gets outrageous. This was a last minute stay and front desk was very cordial. I stay in hotels all week and always enjoy AmericInn. Solid breakfast in morning for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dittmerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Please return to enjoy our new indoor pool and spa upon completion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and had a great experience. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast was great, better than most hotel breakfasts. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the north side if you a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlstar159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
You'll have to come back when our new indoor pool and hot tub are completed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

The people are helpful, the extended suite is awesome and the low price is great, but we found a beer cap in the bedroom and a earplug in the messy fold out bed, we use our own covers in hotels so it wasn't too bad, also we where a walkin with no reservation at 300 am with all the other hotels in town fully book due to the weather knocking out the power to half of Omaha.

Ps google maps is wrong go past duke st after exiting fwy, entrance is on right, otherwise you are forced onto fwy for a 3 mile loop

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ybbob024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
We really want you to return when our pool and hot tub are finished - give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My Son & I recently stayed at this Hotel for a Baseball Tournament. The hotel had recently been acquired and is undergoing some renovation. The hotel provide us a place to stay near my Son's baseball games and was located near many places to eat with easy access.

The staff is very friendly and helpful and was the standout element of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
We loved having you stay with us! Please come back when our new indoor pool and hot tub are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Make sure that you get a room on the north side of the bldg because the south side is along a very busy & noisey street. Free breakfast was excellent, lots of items to choose from. Pool was under construction...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ls66611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thanks for staying with us! Please return to enjoy the new indoor pool and hot tub due to open sometime this summer...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Mars, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Horrible, if you're a forgetful person. You won't get your stuff back if you forget it. Housekeeping is dishonest and are thieves. Stayed one night, forgot my shampoo and conditioner that was 3/4 full bought from a salon, so not cheap, didn't realize of course till the next day, called to let them know and to see if the cleaning staff had found it said they would call back after talking with housekeeping never got a call back. Called the next day, talked with a different person said the same thing, this time got a call back saying they didn't find anything. I asked to talk with a manager, she seemed annoyed and as if I were an inconvenience, said she will replace and send me them. Would've liked a reimbursement instead her having to go out buy my products and send them to me. Seems like a lot of work. Point is if you leave something you won't get it back, they'll say they don't have it. Why would they admit, free stuff right? Wrong. Lost my business.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
I apologize for the misunderstanding over your shampoo. I have gobs and gobs of lost and found items that guests have forgotten and the staff has retrieved from the rooms. Just didn't want you to be without your shampoo so I'm willing to replace it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
3.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
6.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Address: 9720 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68114-2325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites! We are located just off 680 and right across the street from the Westroads Mall. We have 120 guest rooms and suites and our fantastic location, excellent service and amenities make us second to none in Omaha. Come check us out today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha - Westroads Mall Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing