We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room at a Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good room at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Spent two nights here as part of a slow trip to Wichita and found the front desk to be courteous, the rooms to be clean (and quiet), and the breakfast to be good. For the price, you can't ask for much more. I will be staying here again on my next trip to Omaha.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
So glad you stopped on your way to Wichita! Stopping on your way back?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    82
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
86
37
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha Ne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I chose this hotel for easy access to hospital and mall, entertainment, and restaurants. They gave a hospital discount and the check in desk person even got me some silverware when my take out meal failed to provide me with those or a napkin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank londonboundOmahaNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thanks for giving us a thumb's up! We'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This location I have stayed many times with it was a Hampton Inn and I was concerned to find out it had changed hands to American Inn. After staying there for 3 days I had NO further concerns, only delight in the great service, and nice rooms, good breakfast, good location. Anytime in the future I stay in Omaha, NE I will stay at this American Hotel & Suites location! It is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Glad we could provide a stay that was "Better Than Expected" for you - we'll welcome you back when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beresford
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I came down from South Dakota for Valentines Day weekend. She checked on her phone on the way down for a place close to shopping and good eating. AmericInn came up as one of the choices and we choose there. There was a volleyball tournament and the place was full of kids and adults. Thought it'd be noisy but found the room to be quiet and the next day the breakfast was one of the nicest continental breakfasts that we in a long time. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We didn't have time for the pool or workout room but certainly plan on utilizing them on the next visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Doyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
So glad you chose us! Do come back and enjoy our new pool and hot tub - we'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

AmericInn Omaha is typical of the standard hotel w/ breakfast option. It is nicer than the clapboard cracker box places, and is perhaps at the entry level of three stars. What we liked: Very comfortable bed wit nice comforter; better than many hotels. Good space in the room. Clean bathroom (no mold or signs of past guests). Overall facility cleanliness. Small but functioning, warm, safe and clean pool area; nicely equipped for handicapped guests. Solid breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage and more) that was kept well stocked (kudos to the kitchen staff!) and open late on a very busy day. What we did't like: Sold out, so there were many, many people. Between birthday parties and adult after hours parties, the common area and first floor hallway became very noisy (not out of control - but loud). The noise was very noticeable for rooms near the area. My wife literally stepped into our assigned first floor room and, immediately recognizing the loudness, stepped back out and promptly requested to be moved to an upper floor. Although it was still relatively early, she was told there were no rooms available and thus we could not be moved. The clerk stubbornly refused to acknowledge that there were still rooms that had not yet been checked in. Ultimately, my wife's persistence led to the manager stepping in and rectifying the situation to our satisfaction. We have no complaint at all about the nice 2nd room we received. Yes, sold out -- but not yet full of people, so why was it so hard to assign a room away from the party noise? Would we stay again? Yes, but preferably when it is not sold out, and definitely on an upper floor. Immediately adjacent to the Westroads Mall which is one of the better remaining 1970's era malls. Restaurants - like Cheesecake Factory are very close.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the common area, preferably 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 260Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
So happy we could give you a quieter room upstairs. The place was hopping with volleyball teams that weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Well done AmericInn Omaha! Very accommodating and helpful staff. Very pleased to help with food recommendations, directions and concerned with "how things are during your visit". Sarah, in particular, went above and beyond to see that AmericInn exceeded our expectations. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jackson204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
It is a great location - close to restaurants and the mall. We loved having you so please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I travel for business and stay at the AmericInn Hotel regularly. The rooms are consistently clean, beds and pillows very comfortable, great breakfast and central location with mall & restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
It is a great location - close to restaurants and the mall. We loved having you so please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
3.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Address: 9720 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68114-2325
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites! We are located just off 680 and right across the street from the Westroads Mall. We have 120 guest rooms and suites and our fantastic location, excellent service and amenities make us second to none in Omaha. Come check us out today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha - Westroads Mall Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing