We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AmericInn-Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything was great. Room was comfortable, very clean. Great staff. Only complaint is wasnt informed of charge for roll away bed, had to pay state, city&county tax equalling $50 for only a $220 stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thanks for the great review - stay with us when you're in Omaha again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Decent rooms, friendly staff & far enough away from downtown to avoid the mayhem. Good location as there are plenty of places to eat around. Would stay here again. I second the good breakfast for a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,983,007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

This place was hoppin', wasn't it? So glad the location worked for you and we hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I normally stay at Hiltons or Starwood Properties. Had to come to Omaha last minute during CWS and got a room at the Americinn. Refrigerator on top of desk and no matter what I set the thermostatat it froze anything I put in there. No hot water one night, called the front desk. Basically they acted like they could care less. Kind of surprised at their reaction. Full breakfast buffet. Clean enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurokroner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We certainly do care - can you call me and we will discuss it?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for the CWS for 3 nights. The room and public areas were spotlessly clean and the front desk very helpful. The breakfast was particularly good with many more offerings than your typical Continental breakfasts. My only complaint was they did not clean the room one night, I think a miscommunication with cleaning service, but they quickly provided fresh towels. Overall, a good choice if you are in town for events by Ameritrade- about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieHoustonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks for your positive comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Originally planned on a 4 night stay but plans changed and we checked out after the 3rd night. However, the mgr on duty tried her best to scam us and charge us for all 4 nights! Ridiculous! Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Someone wasn't aware of the hotel's cancellation policy ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is an excellent choice. My third time to stay here and every time has been fantastic. Everyone is friendly and helpful. It is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. They have a wonderful breakfast with many, many choices. It is an amazing value. The cookies at night are extra good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Daisyjane17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

So happy to have you back again and again! And thanks for the great comments - much appreciated....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I traveled to Omaha to spend time with my daughter and just have a weekend away from home. I arrived in the city around 10:30 am and because of a previous stay I chose Americinn again, The assistant manager was great and gave me the internet price on a room and told me it was ready to go. I brought in my luggage & checked out the room, it was very clean as were the tub and bathroom.
After spending the day with my daughter, she had plans for the evening and I returned to relax had have a little me time. As the night went on, there was what seemed to be roughhousing and very loud voices up and down the hallway near my room. This went on for quite some time, I thought it would stop as the wee hours of the morning came. It didn't and I should have called the front desk to see if it could have been stopped. The next morning I commented to the assistant manager about the all-night noise and was told that one of the conference rooms was open. Really!?!?!
I didn't check out the breakfast because I was trying to catch the 40 winks I didn't get when everyone should have been sleeping.
If I choose Americinn again and have issues like this, I will be sure to call the desk clerk until something is done.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank DownyEmerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

I understand this was a very noisy night - I apologize and hope that it doesn't permanently taint your opinion of us. The space is never to be used at night as there are guestrooms all around, but that's water under the bridge. Please call me if you'd like to try us again and I assure you, you'll love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
3.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#52 of 82 in Omaha
260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Address: 9720 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68114-2325
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#16 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £54 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites! We are located just off 680 and right across the street from the Westroads Mall. We have 120 guest rooms and suites and our fantastic location, excellent service and amenities make us second to none in Omaha. Come check us out today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha - Westroads Mall Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing