We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Service in spite of a few issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel
Ranked #52 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed here for a 15 day work trip. I was promptly greeted upon my arrival by the front desk and this set the mood for the rest of the trip. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurant staff were above friendly and great to interact with. Though I did experience a few issues (boiler broke = no hot water for the first day and housekeeping broke my iPad) they quickly took care of the issues and were pleasant to work with.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. Your comments will be given to my operations team right away!

We are excited to share that we are in the process of preparing for a new renovation that you will see in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The staff at the DoubleTree is hands down the best I have encountered in a long, long time. I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Omaha. Recommend staying here and checking out the Dinner Detectives. We had an amazing weekend.

Room Tip: Recommend city view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobDM1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. Your comments will be given to my operations team right away!

We are excited to share that we are in the process of preparing for a new renovation that you will see in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Thank you for your hospitality! We thought the hotel was beautiful and staff were very aware of our needs and were always one step ahead of us. The only item we had issues with were the blow dryer that didn't work, but that was a minor issue. We would definately stay there again. We felt the hotel was safe and clean the two biggest priorities! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. Your comments will be given to my operations team right away!

We are excited to share that we are in the process of preparing for a new renovation that you will see in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our trip to Omaha was for a naval reunion, which was held at the doubletree by Hilton. The staff was very friendly, and helpful and really went out of their way to make us happy. the staff dressed in sailor hats, and placed red, white, and blue balloons at ever room door which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. Your comments will be given to my operations team right away!

We are excited to share that we are in the process of preparing for a new renovation that you will see in 2014!

Hope to see you back soon at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel is an older property, very well maintained. Rooms are clean and new looking. the center court area is stunning, older architecture look yet new paint makes the facility look new. Breakfast options include buffet and fresh eggs cooked to order. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. Your comments will be given to my operations team right away!

We are excited to share that we are in the process of preparing for a new renovation that you will see in 2014!

Hope to see you back soon at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was by far one of the best hotels stays I have ever had. The room was huge and the breakfast buffet was delicious. I especially like the omlettes. The warm cookie at check in was an extra nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ricky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. Your comments will be given to my operations team right away!

We are excited to share that we are in the process of preparing for a new renovation that you will see in 2014!

Hope to see you back soon at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel. It is very nice on the inside and has a great atmosphere. We really enjoyed the location in the center of Omaha, as access to other locations was easy. The only things that bugged me were: 1. The pool was really dark, otherwise great for the family. 2. (the big one) the housekeeping staff was terrible. First off, they started knocking on our door at 9:30, even though check out was 11:00. We were up, so no big deal but I though this was rude. Secondly, they don't have their own elevator, so they clog up the ones available when you are trying to leave with your luggage. At one point I was waiting for an elevator on the first floor. The door opened, and a housekeeper was on it with a cart apparently going up. She gave us a look and immediately hit the close door button and was gone again. Third, the breakfast price was utterly ridiculous. $14 for a breakfast buffet that I can get for $5 at any mom and pop place? No thanks! Other than those, we had a great time for the price and location. I would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. Your comments will be given to my operations team right away!

We are excited to share that we are in the process of preparing for a new renovation that you will see in 2014!

Hope to see you back soon at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#60 of 83 in Omaha
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel

Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £65 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing