We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aksarben Suites Omaha
Ranked #43 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
1 review
“Great for families!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We love staying at this hotel when we come to visit Omaha with our family. With 2 young children, it is so nice to be able to stay in a suite that separates parent's and children's rooms! The hotel staff is wonderful and very accommodating. I love having a full sized refrigerator and microwave in the room as well, it also makes for much easier family traveling. The rates are extremely affordable and the hotel is located near grocery stores and a mall with lots of restaurants located nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
It is nice to have the suite with families! I hope to see you the next time you are back in Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    213
    150
    99
    59
See reviews for
286
75
33
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our room was just OK. The sofa sleeper was beat up saggy and torn and the floor was not clean. Morning buffet was out of line at $16 dollars for an adult and even worse for a 9 year old child. I understand that there is no lifeguard on duty in the pool area but there should be a limit as to how many individuals can be in the pool. I counted fifty two. Not a relaxing experience when you are being kicked under water.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Sorry to hear of your experience! Tell me what I can do to make it up for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This Doubletree, and I am a Hilton Guy, is easy to get int and out of, service is great and they really work at keeping the business guests happy for a great value, like the free drinks and snacks on Tue and Wed!

Room Tip: All the rooms are reasonably quiet at this location, just off the main roadway. It is an open atrium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
HHONORS is a great program. Thanks for staying with us! Manager's receptions are every Tuesday and Wednesday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for my business trip to Omaha. Friend desk receptionist were very friendly. Checkin process for quick and smooth (including the warm cookie). HHonors rooms are on 4 and 5 floor. Room size is excellent with 2 TVs and full size refrigerator. Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Dont forgot the free cookie at checkin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsheth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for the comments. We do pride ourselves in great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is awesome. They are always accommodating. We always stay with a large group of people. The staff is friendly and the rooms are wonderful. We love it here and can't wait to stay again next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdutch_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Great! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The front desk personnel were welcoming and offered the signature chocolate chip cookies throughout the day. The room was comfortable with the sitting area and the kitchen included a full-sized refrigerator. I only wish I had been in town longer to enjoy the suite to a fuller extent! The location was close to the freeway, Saint Mary's College, shopping (e.g., Walmart), and dining options.

Room Tip: While I am a HiltonsHonors member I was placed on a higher floor. There was no noise from the atrium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randall1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for the comments! The cookies are AWESOME!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

First and foremost let me say that I have been a longtime Hilton member and have stayed at this hotel before. I am presently staying here tonight on a busy Saturday evening. The hotel management from the maintenance, to the front desk have been nothing short of 1st class! As I have often said, "praise when deserved, and criticize when earned". In this case, I simply pointed out that dirty dishes and left over food was present in my room when I checked in. I took the food to the front desk along with the dishes and expressed my concerns. I was met with complete professional responses and offered compensation and provided with a sincere apology. I asked for neither. Let me say how RARE this type of response is when dealing with many hotels across the country. In fact, even as far as Hilton is concerned....rarely do you get this type of positive reaction.

I highly encourage all to stay here...Omaha is a great city, and this hotel is noteworthy for its overall appeal.

The restaurant is very good, pricey but well staffed and clean. The rooms have been updated...but the fact you get a full sized fridge, microwave, sink and two room suite with two HD TVs......is really all a family who travels needs. The pool is clean, and the hot tub well maintained. The breakfast which is not included with a regular room rate is excellent....the buffet rivals any other hotel ...anywhere.

Room Tip: I am guessing that if you travel with kids you will be fine. The hotel caters to everyones needs. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for the response! I will check on this! I hope you have a great Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#58 of 82 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aksarben Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites Omaha

Property: Aksarben Suites Omaha
Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aksarben Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing