We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely geared toward business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aksarben Suites Omaha
Ranked #43 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely geared toward business travelers”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I don't recommend this hotel for families. We booked a suite (pull-out sofa for two and a separate room with two double beds) because we have a family of 6. The beds seemed smaller than normal doubles, and the sofa bed my husband and I slept on was so lopsided we took a photo for Facebook! There was no fan or anything to help with white noise, so anytime one of us moved or used the bathroom (right next to one of the double beds), it was super loud! There is no continental breakfast, and the on-site restaurant is pricey ($4 for a glass of milk!). There were two bath towels in the bathroom. It's obviously geared for the business traveler who is expensing everything, which makes sense in downtown - just wish we would've known.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I am sorry to hear about your stay. Please let me know what we can do to make up for this. Look out for our future renovation plans coming soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    213
    150
    99
    59
See reviews for
286
75
33
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel, itself, is great. We stay an average of twice per year here. The last 2 times we stayed, we had issues: with staff then with cleanliness. I called to verify room was ready, rang over 20 times 2 different times then answered and disconnected twice, 3rd time put on hold for over 24 minutes!!! So drove to hotel to see what the issue was (in the middle of my daughter's sporting event in a nearby school a.k.a. the reason we were in Omaha), the same person (Asian lady with poor English) looked right at me when I walked in the lobby to the desk, was NOT helping anyone, and the phone was still blinking. Yes, I WAS STILL ON HOLD. Manager was there, no compensation or good explanation. Tried to educate them on 'good' customer service, answer calls within 3-5 rings tops, nobody on hold more than 2 minutes, address everyone as soon as they walk in to lobby, etc. After I got past all that, the room was wonderful. Last week, the entire family and I returned to the hotel; checked in around 12:30 a.m. No problems. My husband and daughter took the two little ones to the room and put them in bed while I parked our vehicle. 4 family members had already opened bags and prepared for the next day by the time I got to the room. Daughter pulls out couch-bed and saw a used condom and condom wrapper on floor under the couch. By that time, it was 1:30 a.m. and three family members were already asleep in the bedroom. I couldn't move my family at that point and it would have done no good to report it that night. Nobody slept on the pull-out. We all crammed into the beds. Everything else looked clean. I reported issue in the morning, and an American speaking female, Tiffany, bless her heart, was going to comp the room. I simply asked if we could just stay an additional night for free. She upgraded our room and it was free. (We left the condom and wrapper for housekeeping.) All I can say is it is a really good thing Tiffany was understanding because had she not been, we would never return to that hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am following up with my staff right away! If you need anything please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am upset we had a free night stay and was told we had to put down a $50.00 deposit which I did on my debit card for incidentals. They should know if we damaged the room that day and I am still waiting for my refund. They told be it would take 7-10 days really we checked out it shouldn't take that long for the refund to be returned.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I am sorry to hear that the $50 hold was not released yet. It depends on the individuals bank. If you do not see the hold disappear in a few days please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The initial problem I had was my misunderstanding of "2 room suite" because I thought it meant 4 double beds in two rooms, but I was wrong. Luckily the adjoining room was available and the staff were so helpful about it. If you are in a hurry, don't eat breakfast there because it's too slow.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank starasoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for selecting us. I hope to see you the next time you are in Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Scott and Andy made a great effort to earn my business. Between the manager's reception and breakfast cards and outstanding dinner I enjoyed my stay and will consider them first on my future visits to Omaha. It's nice to see folks still interested in earing their business!! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We do pride ourselves in great service! I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
132 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I used my Hilton miles to book this hotel. I received an email from the hotel asking for tips on how to make my stay even better before I arrived. Nice touch Hilton! I asked for what I needed, a quiet room for a good nights rest and a view of the city if possible. We did get the nice quiet room but on the North side of the building, turns out a city view would cost more points or money. I miss the days of hotels putting you in rooms they have because they are empty and not charging more for them.
BTW the North view afforded an excellent opportunity to see the sunrise! Sometimes not getting what you want is a perfect outcome!

Room Tip: Northside offers a view of the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AwakeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for your note. We appreciate your business! We hope to see you back in Omaha soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As other have noted, this is a converted Embassy Suites. I grew up in Omaha and knew it once as a Granda Royale property when it was built. Given its age, it represents a good value. I recall paying $113/night plus tax on a AAA rate; as a Hilton Honors members, I was given free breakfast tickets and floors #3 and #4 are reserved HH guests (a touch I'd not seen at other Hilton properties before). Breakfast was the usual buffet (nothing speactacular but above a HI Express or Hampton Inn offering with a chef to make omelettes and eggs to order. Table service on Morning #1 was awful, but much better on Morning #2.

The room itself was large and clean 1 BR with two Q beds. TVs in both sitting area and BR, thpugh the suite was missing a TV remote which should have been caught by housekeeping. Full size fridge which would be nice for a traveling family.

There is a new Doubletree under construction 1-2 miles south at the exit 72nd & I-80; I'd wager that this property has not been remodeled lately so it can be flipped to a new owner/operator.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors members get free wifi and their own floors--and a free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madblogger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us and sending out this comment. We hope to see you soon in Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#58 of 82 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aksarben Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites Omaha

Property: Aksarben Suites Omaha
Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aksarben Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing