We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aksarben Suites Omaha
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Pet Friendly hotel. I'm not sure I would have stayed here if I hadn't been traveling with my dog. The extra space of the suite was nice since my dog is blind. The room smelled of air freshener, trying to hide the smell of urine. The couch legs had been chewed on. Very personable staff. Rooms need to be updated. No stove or kitchen supplies. But as far a being a pet friendly hotel, it was acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 371cherylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Doges are always welcome! Look out for our renovation in 2015! I hope to see you the next time you are in Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Staying for one night or multiple, this place is great!

Clean, friendly... Can't ask for much more

Rooms are HUGE and comfortable

Hit the managers reception Tuesday and Wednesday for some good food and meet some great people

Checkout the Drover Steakhouse across the street for the best steak in Omaha

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us! I agree the Drover is awesome. I hope to see you the next time you are in Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

WOW!!! I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. I have stayed at a lot of hotels in my day, and this is definitely one of the nicest! From the "courtyard" atmosphere, to the beautiful bedroom suite (with a kitchen/full fridge), to the excellent staff, an best of all the excellent price! Only $105 for a bedroom suite (separate living room area).

We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us! I hope to see you back in our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We rolled into Omaha and booked this hotel on a whim. I've stayed at a lot of hotels, and this is definitely one of the nicest hotels I've ever been to! The suites were incredibly nice, the main courtyard is beautiful, the staff is incredible, and the price may well be the best part! We pause only $109 for a bedroom suite with a kitchen (full fridge), living room, and bedroom. We didn't want to leave!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Glenzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We appreciate your business. Please let me know when you return I would love to meet you. See you next time in Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great value. LARGE! clean rooms and a nice pool if you have the family with you. I wasn't able to enjoy most of the amenities due to a very late arrival and early departure, but the property was clean inside. It's an older building but modern renovations have kept if fresh.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I am glad you had a great stay! I hope to see you next time you return to Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel while driving from Chicago to Utah. It was close enough to I-80 that it wasn't a hassle to drive there. When we arrived we received the warm cookies, which were great to occupy the kids while I checked in. The suites were large and had a lot of amenities (fridge, microwave, sink, 2 TVs), although the kitchen area was definitely dated. One of our TVs wasn't working, but they sent someone up right away to repair it. We got there at the tail end of the Manager's reception, so there wasn't really any food left. The pool area was nice, but the water was quite cold. There were plenty of towels, and the kids liked the waterfall, so I can't complain. My only complaint was that the parking was full and it seemed like a long walk with all our luggage and kids to the main entrance. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner room was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

i am glad the family had a great time! Our pool is a lot of fun! I hope to see you the next time you are in Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff at the Double Tree Hilton is amazing. From the warm cookies at check in, the friendly staff throughout the hotel, to the meeting space provided for the conference they exceeded any prior hotel experience. The rooms were clean and spacious, the free Wi-Fi has great signal strength, the room service and maid service staff have customer service down to an art. Best hotel experience to date. I would highly recommend a stay at this Double Tree Hilton in Omaha.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Latress H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

i am glad you had a great time! See you next time in Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#58 of 82 in Omaha
207 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aksarben Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites Omaha

Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £67 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aksarben Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing