We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Stout, IA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Happy with choice”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here last weekend with our 2 teen daughters. I orginally wanted to stay downtown, but because of availability, we ended up here. I am pleasantly surprised. The property is older, but the rooms worked just fine for us. The kids used the pool and hot tub with no problems. The lounge was a nice bonus for us! The continental breakfast was wonderful! One of the best I have ever had. We did do Cracker Barrel one morning, because why wouldn't you since it is next door!! Would stay here again as staff was great too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vic g, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear nicolle14,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
As a team, we are delighted your stay at Quality Inn and Suites was up to your expectations. Your feedback is critical to further improving our property and services,
We look forward to servicing your Hospitality needs in the future in the greater Omaha area.
Once again, Thank You.

Vic Gangahar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    29
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
20
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Made us feel right at home!!! Aaron was the best! Will be back! Did just a great job making sure we were happy while away from home. The hot tub came in handy for relaxing, the weight room for working out as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paragould, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel for one night. Fairly clean. Bar/lounge is nice, first drink is half off. Not the best quality inn I've stayed at but it worked. Was in the process of some remodels. Hall smelled bad like cigarettes. Bed was nice fridge made noise.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Roofer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsford
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were traveling with two cats from california to michigan and picked this hotel because the pets stayed free. I was not dissapointed with our choice. At first the hotel looks a little shaby from the outside and that was the first thing my daughter said is mom that can't be our hotel! And I told her give it a chance we did not even go in yet. We checked in about 7:30 pm and were given a room on the second floor, we went out to the car with the luggage cart loaded it up and got the two cats in there kennel and on the cart. The front desk guy watched us do this and never once felt like he should have told us there was no elevator! So we made a couple trip up the steps with all our stuff. I was not impressed with the front desk guy at all he was more interested in standing outside smoking. We go to our room and we were very pleased with our room. It was very clean and everything worked just fine. In the morning we went down to breakfast and we were very pleased with what they had to offer. The food was hot and very good. You don't have to serve a big spread to a have a good breakfast. The front desk man in the morning was such a refreshing change so pleasant and friendly! I would have to say we were quite happy that our room was way nicer than the main hotel and hallways. I told my daughter be happy that they put money in the room and not the outside it's the room you pay for.This review is a little late as we stopped labor day weekend on a saturday night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianem163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very standard hotel, right off the interstate, semi-remodeled. Notices a lot of truckers here. Did not wake up early to eat the breakfast so cannot comment but there is a cracker barrel within walking distance. Good place to rest your head if that's all your looking for. After arriving it appears that they should charge less.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldon, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I always am on the road traveling for work. I've stayed in thousands of hotels and I've never felt so welcomed. I araived at 4:00am and was surprised at how welcomed I felt and the attitude of the gentalmen at the front desk, he was more than helpful! Thanks to Colby and the rest of the staff I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tellybelly69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hard workers, clean rooms, friendly people, good location (next too many restaurants). Taylor, the bartender, made our weekends wonderful. Very friendly, well mannered, and fun. Always on top of things and has a smile on her face. Very nice girl.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Browmj660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#50 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#70 of 82 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn Omaha
Quality Inn Omaha
#66 of 82 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
4.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 9505 S 142nd St, Omaha, NE 68138-3642 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing