We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would rather sleep outside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westmont Inn & Suites
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I would rather sleep outside”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Where do I begin. Only thing good was price..nasty smelled of mold. Pool was closed never breakfast,it rained so lower floor flooded everything in our room wet. They would not give us clean towels. Everything broke there..stay away from there

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhch774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTMONT INN A, Manager at Westmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
I am sad but not surprised at this review. When we purchased this property and arrived it was alarming HOWEVER, This property was purchased by Omaha Hotel Holdings LLC, August 2014. The name, staff and previous clientele changed Immediately! It has undergone a Modification of the property including but NOT limited to all furnishings, carpets, disinfecting pool area, adding a fitness area. The pool and rest/lounge opening in January 2015.
We are a 140 room 12k sq ft Conference Hotel and provide a Safe, Clean and Comfortable environment for our traveling and or Corporate guests. Westmont Inn and Suites is the right choice while enjoying all Omaha Ne has to offer! Come try us out you will be glad you did!!
Mitzi L Canard
General Manager
Omaha Hotel Holdings LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    3
    8
    35
See reviews for
23
5
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Looked good online...NOT in reality
..wow where to begin..bugs, breakfast..LOL bread n coffee...broken, well almost everything, ice machine, pool, lamps n lighting, etc. And imagine NO housekeeping..only stayed out of necessity!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvtnmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storm Lake, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

was in town for a funeral, was a little skeptical because of some of the reviews but decided to give this place a try. Very surprised. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the price was right. Loved that it was close to eateries and gas stations, as well as the interstate. The hotel staff is very friendly. I will stay here again if every in Omaha.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sac City, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

stay away, run away.. looks nice from the lobby but downhill fast from there..no greeting from the desk staff, too interested in whatever was on the computer. dark dingy dated disgusting rooms. sink had dirt or something in the sink. holes in the walls that had been badly patched, lampshade all dented and not even attached. outlets and light switches were bad, i did not want to touch anything. we left. bedding dated, ragged.

Room Tip: in your car would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This place was old, dirty, raggy bed spread. Need I say more???? If you want to just sleep here or shower here it may be OK. The breakfast was suppose to be hot. The hot would be toast that you made in the toaster.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland Center, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a huge conference in Omaha, Nebraska, 68137. It was a huge success!
Thank you to you all that helped put it all together including The Carlisle Hotel staff.

The Carlisle Hotel's conference center itself is great! It is very roomy. There was no need to push, because there is more than enough openness for everyone to mingle about.

I love the surrounding area where this hotel is located because it is close and convenient to everything the city of Omaha has to offer.
Our hotel stay was 5 nights. Our guest rooms were nice enough, also!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The convenient location has quick access to the interstate. For able guests, there are gas stations, eateries and restaurants, plus, a local grocery store named Bag N Save, are all within walking distance!
The Carlisle Hotel decor is dated by at least 30 years.
However, my guest room, the indoor heated pool, and the staff, I personally rate 5 stars.
You will receive the lowest nightly rate of any hotel! Reserve online at hotels.com. Yes, I will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha - Millard Area
2.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#60 of 82 in Omaha
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmont Inn & Suites

Property: Westmont Inn & Suites
Address: 10909 M St, Exit 445 off I80 East L St East, Omaha, NE 68137-2305 (Formerly Carlisle Hotel)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Westmont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westmont Inn & Suites Opened is a Full Service Conference Hotel featuring 12k sq ft of Conference space made up of 5k sq ft Ballroom and 6 meeting/ Conference rooms. We are Conveniently located at Exit 445 off I80 L St East approx. 1/2 Mile. The property sits on 4 acres and offers oversized guest rooms. On site Laundry Facility, More than ample parking to accommodate any size vehicle, Complimentary WiFi. Corporate Weekly Rates available. Whether in Omaha for Corporate Business or Leisure the Westmont Inn & Suites is definitely your right choice!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Westmont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlisle Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing