We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near the city center.”
Review of Hotel Herting

Hotel Herting
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Herting
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Siegburg
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good hotel near the city center.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is very well located, near the train station and near the historic town center. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are basic (no bath, only a shower), but the beds are of good quality.
The breakfast has a decent selection of bread, bacon, eggs, yoghurt, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gijsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    17
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
8
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Celje
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hotel is conveniantly close to ICE railway station if you come to Bonn for business from for example Frankfurt Airport. It is easy to reach Bonn by train and lasts approx. 20 minutes. Hotel has friendly stuff and good equiped and clean rooms. I would recommend hotel at not so hot months especially because there is no air conditioning just portable ventilator. If you like to eat scrumbled eggs for breakfast I'd not recommend but other stuff for breakfast is excellent. Hotel has also restaurant with reasonable prices and reasonable quality of food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ribez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed here on a work trip for two weeks, room was spacious, clean, although I found beds and pillows a bit soft for me, but that's personal preference. Breakfast was good and lots of choice. Ate every morning. Maid cleaned every day, towels changed etc. also ate in hotel restaurant one evening, just had pizza but was really nice. Seemed to be a mainly business-persons hotel from my experience, didn't see any familes. Good location for bars and restaurants. Only downside is that my room (212) was backed onto the train tracks so was woken up at 5.30am by passing trains. Wasn't a big issue though for me as I was getting up for work anyway. Would suggest a different room though for others. Overall a good hotel, would use again!

Room Tip: Don't use 212 as lots of train noise in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiemuka33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ross, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Located just across the street from the railway station in Siegburg, this hotel offers good value with spacious rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet. The ground floor is a cafe bar serving good cakes and snacks (and beer). tThe centre of Siegburg with shops and restaurants is only 500 metres away

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJBWexford_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siegburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Kranz Parkhotel
Kranz Parkhotel
#4 of 11 in Siegburg
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Friendly Cityhotel Oktopus
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zum Stern
Hotel Zum Stern
#6 of 11 in Siegburg
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kasserolle
Hotel Kasserolle
#3 of 11 in Siegburg
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kaspar Garni
Hotel Kaspar Garni
#8 of 11 in Siegburg
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof
Hotel Kaiserhof
#7 of 11 in Siegburg
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Herting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Herting

Property: Hotel Herting
Address: Europaplatz 16, 53721 Siegburg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Siegburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Siegburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Herting 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Herting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing