We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice reasonable priced hotel outside Leipzig”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Leipzig
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Radefeld
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank oiv
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had been driving the whole day and decided to call it a day around 9 pm. left from the motorway and did a little bit of searching. Well worth it. Superfast checkin. Moder, stylish hotel. The bar and lobby were really cosy. The room was excellent and the breakfast was a very good one. For an Ibis hotel this was a surprise in style.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This hotel is quite good one in Leipzig.However only problem is that they charge car park
cost of each day 8,5EUR which is also valid for hotel guests.A bit far away from city center though.if you want silence then you are in the right place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rommel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This recently renovated and rebranded hotel is an example of the conversion of All Seasons hotels into ibis Styles hotels, offering a fresher and more trendy feel than before. It is located in Radefeld, on the outskirts of Leipzig. The hotel is on the other side of the autobahn from Porsche, which is two minutes away by car. It took about ten minutes to get to the centre of Leipzig.
There is secure underground parking in the hotel. Note that the reception counter is located on ground level, and that the rooms can be half a level above or below. The elevator from the carpark serves the room levels, but does not serve the ground level, so you should check in before getting luggage out of your car.
I thought the hotel offered exceptionally good value with free wifi in both public areas and in the rooms, as well as free breakfast. There is also complimentary coffee and tea available throughout the day in the sunny central courtyard, which has plush armchairs and newspapers, too. My room was clean and bright, and so comfortable that I was able to sleep for nine straight hours.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sosedap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Nice hotel with nice accommodations. A little far from the airport and not all that easy to find. Better directions for those with a rental car would be appreciated. Meals at the restaurant were a little expensive although the all inclusive breakfast was a plus. Frienly staff, especially Tina.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Arrived into Leipzig Halle at around 9:20pm and quickly made it through the airport and into a taxi. The very short taxi ride cost 13euros which was happily paid for by the hotel then added to my bill (as I had no cash). Check in was fine and I got my free wifi voucher. I was advised that the restaurant was only open until 10pm and therefore had 15 minutes to order something so I left me bag at reception and headed into the restuarant where I sat for 10 minutes until the waiter arrived and told me the kitchen was closed (even though I had been there since 9:45 and it still wasn't 10pm yet). Fortunately he offered to cook me a pizza so at least I got something. after this I went up to my room which I found to be spacious and modern. The bed was comfortable and the wifi was good. There was a bit of noise from aircraft but it didn't go on too late. The only problem I felt the room had was that the bathroom lighting was a little inadequate and thought it could have done with some halogen spotlights particularly over the shower. I was also very suprised to find in the hotel information booklet that the restaurant closed at 11pm (hmmmm!).
Didn't get the chance to have breakfast although it was complimentary but I had to check out at 5:50am so I was 10 minutes too early.
Apart from the let down of not getting served in time in the restaurant this is a good value for money hotel. I would say however that I would only stay here again if I needed to be by the airport as there is nothing else around it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinpconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOPHIA1967
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radefeld
Globana Airport Hotel
#1 of 4 in Schkeuditz
153 reviews
NH Leipzig Messe
#7 of 102 in Leipzig
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Ibis Leipzig City
Ibis Leipzig City
#12 of 102 in Leipzig
182 reviews
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#8 of 102 in Leipzig
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Leipzig

Address: Haynaer Weg 15, 04435 Radefeld, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Sorat)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Radefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Radefeld
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Leipzig 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ibis Styles Leipzig is located close to the Autobahn A14, right between the new Leipzig convention centre and Leipzig Airport. That makes us a top address not only for business and convention guests but also for visitors interested in a quiet and relaxing environment after exiting daytrips into Germany's "Monument Capital". It is not common knowledge but Leipzig is home to more than 15.500 monuments, many of them well preserved town houses from the turn of the 20th century. The 112 individually airconditioned, spacious and inviting rooms are quiet and equipped with a shower, PC media hub and designer desk as well as a LCD-TV. To achieve peak physical shape, our guests can take advantage of our complimentary Vitadom Spa complete with sauna, steam bath and heated benches. In our hotel restaurant with its trademark mix of historic wooden furniture and a modern industrial style metal roof we serve our daily, complimentary breakfast buffet. For lunch and dinner we offer a variety of i ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radefeld
Radefeld Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing