We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”
Review of Alexandros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alexandros
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Sissi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my other half and our friend. Arrived late to the hotel, but we were expected and greeted straight on doorsteps and personally escorted to our rooms. Rooms are standard but very clean and comfortable. Shower preassure is amazing, you feel scrubbed to clean afterwards! Pool area lovely, lots of sunbeds to choose from. Staff friendly, always greeting and joking with guests. Would definitely go again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jennyska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for 10 nights on a b&b basis. We fell in love with the place and the people it was that good. There is a great vibe, and leaving was very sad. This is a short review, because all we can say is GO!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

even though we were late arriving(early hours of the morning) we were provided with food and a welcome atmosphere at this well run family run hotel. my friend and i found the staff and owners very friendly and accommodating. the rooms were very clean, better than most UK hotels and we fell in love with Nana, Mama and Papa and of course Maria and Litsa. would highly recomend this hotel if you are looking for the homely feel without the children. good luck to you all, we had an amazing time and thank you for making our holiday feel like a home from home.....with better weather. love Kym and Natalie.......the fabulous people. ;) xx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kym h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

After a 7 year absence I returned to the Alexandros this year. It was well worth the wait and what a welcome I had. The hotels is still as fantastic as ever. No complaints just 100% praise. Maria, Liza, Mamma, Manos, Nan, George and all the other staff make your stay so nice. Absolutely Brilliant and cant wait to go back it definitely will not be as long this time. See you next year !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardingI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our 4th time back at this hotel and we love it. This is a family run hotel & we are always made very welcome. The food if you want to eat there is very good with large portions. We are always made welcome regardless of wether we eat there or not. Maria & Litsa who run the hotel are very friendly & will help with anything you ask. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean. Our room was cleaned every day & bedlinen & towels changed every second day. The pool is lovely & when we go, there are plenty sunbeds available, no need to put your towel down. The rooms have all you need. The breakfast is continental & you can use the toaster to make toast. Suits me fine.
Most of the guests me met have returned on several occasions as well, so that says it all. We will be back.

Room Tip: pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Have just returned this week from 2 wonderful weeks at the Alexandros Hotel Sissi. I have to say this is one of the best holidays I have ever had. Maria, Litza and the whole Drakonaki family make you feel so welcome from the minute you arrive to the minute you have to sadly leave. We spent most of our holiday at the hotel and ate in nearly every night as the quality of the food was outstanding was cooked to perfection and some of the best food I have tasted, nothing was ever to much for the staff. We ordered fresh fish for dinner that was cooked to perfection by Litza. After dinner Maria friendly face was always at the bar for a friendly chat and drink. Breakfast is served between 8 - 10am and is continental, lovely fresh bread, cereals etc which can be eaten inside or on the balcony whilst taking in the stunning sea views which makes a lovely start to the lazy day ahead by the pool. The pool is fab and never a shortage of sunbeds, there is a bar downstairs which serves lunch and ice cold beers. There was light music played at the pool which unfortunately got spoilt when another guest said that it disturbed her. Again the whole family are that willing to help and to please every single guest that the guest was offered another room which was refused so the request was met and the music was turned off. The free Wi-Fi was an added bonus which in many big hotels you do not get. I had no problem contacting home via Skype or messenger. Unfortunately as much as the family try to please and their reviews clearly show that you can not please everyone. I have read the review titled "Worst hotel ever" I have to say I am shocked with this review and I actually wonder if you stayed in the same hotel as the rest of us.

The whole family and staff are so friendly and always greet you whenever you pass them. Our room was spotless when we arrived and was cleaned daily, fresh towels and sheets every other day. The cleaning staff work so hard from 7am in the morning and this shows as the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. You leave the Alexandros feeling that you are part of the family. We will be going back next year without a doubt and can not wait.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire_Ian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent family run hotel offering great service to all the guest and not only
Food is amazing at the restaurant as well as the drinks at the pool bar!!! Great booking Prices as well..... you have to try it!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kostas_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sissi
4 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maritimo Beach Hotel
Maritimo Beach Hotel
#6 of 18 in Sissi
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sissi Bay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort
13.3 mi away
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandros

Address: Seli, Sissi, Crete 724 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sissi
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Sissi
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexandros 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alexandros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandros Hotel Sissi
Alexandros Sissi, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing