We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
90
83
25
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
83
25
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack bagenglish guestsvaried and tastyquiet areanothing is too muchbufos beachwatch the sunsetthe hotel staffplenty of choiceair conditioninggeorgekatarinaseacreteholidaysunbedsspinalonga
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This hotel is just the perfect place to spend good holidays.
This food is excellent. The rooms are very clean.
The crew is absolutely perfect and is motivated by a super manager who really likes his job.
We will come back for sure
Thank you to all of them to have permitted me to spend really exceptionally good holidays

Room Tip: If you like quiet rooms, don't go alongside the pools
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I just returned from 3 nights at the Vasia Village. Our time there was great! We relaxed the entire time and enjoyed it! From the sunsets, to the small, cozy environment, everything was great.

This resort is SMALL! Therefore, you get the personalized service from the staff. Only 1 restaurant, but there was something different every night.

If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is your place!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Laura Pinar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at Smartline Vasia Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Pinar,

I would like to thank you for your enthusiastic review!

It’s always nice and rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests!

As part of our mission, all staff tries really hard to offer the famous Cretan hospitality experience to all of our visitors!

Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Nice hotel, not to big with friendly and helpfull staf.
Good food.
Hotel close to the little village of Sissi where you could go to by foot.
It was our third visit to the hotel and it will not be the last.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRANKDEPOTTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at Smartline Vasia Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Frank,

I would like to thank you for your enthusiastic review!

As part of our mission, all staff tries really hard to offer the famous Cretan hospitality experience to all of our visitors!

In case of a future booking, please contact us directly – we would like to know your arrival date + add you at the VH Club (Vasia Hotels Loyalty Club).

We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at smartline Vasia Village!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

we stayed for a few days in June,2016. upon arrival we received a warm welcome ! The staff and especially Mr.George M made the difference during our stay.The rooms were very clean and spacious.The hotel surroundings are beautiful, plants, flowers and of course 3 great pools for babies, kids and adults. It's both an ideal place for families as well as for couples Last but not least, the food was excellent !!
Thank you all.
A. Gonidi

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taragonidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at Smartline Vasia Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Taragonidi,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Crete and for your valuable feedback.

It is also very encouraging for all of us at Vasia Hotels and gives us strength to continue to try and offer the best possible holiday experiences to all of our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to smartline Vasia Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We had a very nice holiday in vasia village, people are very friendly and the food is very tasty!!
Its a nice hotel in Sisi village about 10 minutes from the center,you can go to the beach with a small mini bus from the hotel.
Or stay in the pool and enjoy a cold beer.

We will go back for sure !

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judith536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at Smartline Vasia Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Judith,

I would like to thank you for your enthusiastic review!

As part of our mission, all staff tries really hard to offer the famous Cretan hospitality experience to all of our visitors!

In case of a future booking, please contact us directly – we would like to know your arrival date + add you at the VH Club (Vasia Hotels Loyalty Club).

We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at smartline Vasia Village!

Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews