We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
278
182
67
21
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
182
67
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view lovely hotel half board smaller pool pool bar air con german guests sea front shallow end small harbour thomas cook superior room main pool cold buffet bed and breakfast baklava main village
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned after a week at the Maritime hotel. Found the hotel to be absolutely great. The staff were very pleasant and professional at all times. Our room was a good average size, which was cleaned daily to a high standard. Towels were changed daily, which was nice. Meals served were all buffet style, which were average. ( we ate out 4 out of 7 evenings). Pool area was delightful with plenty of sun beds. Resort, (Sissi) is lovely, with plenty of bars and restaurants. But for the time we was there, a lot of the restaurants were starting to close, due to end of season. On the whole, lovely week away.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

A very friendly hotel spotlessly clean.every where there was a good atmosphere. the quaint village of sisi is just round the coerner or a five min swim from the beach.the food is what u expect from buffets except it was brought out fresh an hot on a regular basis. To make it perfect I would suggest more comfortable beds,however they did give us toppers and quieten the fans and extractors as they run all night and ideally keep children in the kids pool especially when they cannnot swim. Would reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the kitchen area
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pansieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Just home from a most enjoyable holiday at the Maritimo Beach. We were pleasantly surprised that after arriving in late evening, the manager apologised that the restaurant was closed but offered us a cold platter. Very impressive. Our superior room had a balcony and partial sea view and was generally very well appointed, although we found the bed rather firm. Only 3 english speaking channels, all news, was a bit of a disappointment. However we found it easy to get a lounger by the very quiet small pool, we enjoyed the choice of food at the buffet meals and always found a table when we wanted to eat. Plenty of vegetarian options too and helpful efficient waiting staff. The reception staff were most helpful if we had any questions. Have already booked for next year as the hotel offers great value. We will take a portable dvd player next year and take other entertainment!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Guldukat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

From the first steps in to the hotel to the last step leaving ! Amazing management and staff throughout, nothing was a problem, even though we didn't have any what so ever! Sleep quality in good quality beds, good linens ,nice furnishings, good location and everything that you could possibly need. Buffet breakfast with a very good service and some entertainment through out the week varied and to suit all tastes most definitely recommend the Spa they have on site with many varied massages and treatments , looking forwards to our return!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, just choose the best that suites you .
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Just come back from a fabulous holiday here, the hotel and staff are just brilliant and we never had any complaints.
The food in the restaurant was first class, the rooms and cleanliness cannot be faulted.
Would we go again, definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kbr0wn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews