We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa(Sissi)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Village Resort(Sissi)
US$59
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,007)
Filter reviews
2,007 results
Traveller rating
884
698
284
96
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
698
284
96
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamitalian restaurantcotton clubmain restaurantspiral staircasevip maisonettesnack barprivate poolall inclusive packagegreat holidayevening entertainmentgolf buggya la carte restaurantskids cluball inclusive drinksplastic cupswater polo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 2,007 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Just returned from two weeks in the Vasia beach. We usually go for one week in May and another in September but the deal we got for two weeks here was too good to miss. Was a bit concerned that two weeks would be too long in Sissi as it is a very small town with not much going on - however this suits us and this was our third visit to the resort. We hired a car for nine days and got out and about.

The hotel room was very comfortable and had a spectacular sea view (707). The food was good but we got a bit fed up with it as it was quite repetitive - this is the case with most AI hotels. We booked the Italian and the Greek restaurants - one booking each week is included in the AI deal. The Italian was very good however the Greek was the same food a you get in the main restaurant.
There were not enough umbrellas round the pools therefore shade was difficult to find. But we did not spend much time at the pools a we went to the beach when we had the car = there is no beach close to the hotel despite its name.

The hotel's biggest asset is their staff. Every member of staff was friendly, helpful and efficient and eager to help.

there was entertainment in the Cotton Club most nights but was pretty low key.
The clientèle was mainly German, Dutch, French and British. We much prefer a hotel with mixed nationalities but if you are looking for a British 'home from home' this is not the place for you

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerri080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The hotel is lovely & have no complaints about anything really apart from there not being enough seating round the bar area or in the hotel lounge. We had to take our drinks back to the room & sit on the balcony to drink our drinks which we 4 girls were not impressed with. We paid almost £600 each for 1 week & although the food & staff were excellent there are improvements that can be made. All in all we all enjoyed the stay here & would return but def not 5 star

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lewis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My Husband and i holidayed here begining of May and we had a fantastic time the staff were a mixture of Greek,Bulgarian,Romanian and Albanian,and they worked really well together seeing to our every need.The room was good and our Maid Maria made sure we had clean sheets and tea and coffee plus anything else we may need she was a Gem. The Bar Staff were great fun and we feel we made some very good Friends in Sissi. The small resort is very picturesque and pretty and the locals were happy to help us with our weak attempts at the Greek language as our pronounciation was way of the mark but we just laughed and they enjoyedhelping us perfect our brogue. We r goin back to the Vasia next year as the food,friends.andfamiliarity of the resort will definately have an appeal with us for years to come. One tip however i was bitten badly by moskitoes on the bus when we were on the bus after we arrived so get your repellant on before you leave the airport on arrival i took a bad reaction and suffered for a few days at the beginning of the holiday: never mind we still had a fantastic time and we cant waitr to return.

Room Tip: We had room 12 it was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goddessCountyDownNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

the hotel staff were friendly and the hotel was clean but for AI it was quite a con. We had to pay extra at the special restuarant night we went to. All other AI i have been on this is included in the price. We went on an excursion through our Thomas Cook rep in the hotel and again we had to pay extra to get onto the island the excursion was to! The snacks were not like other AI it consisted of fresh fruit and cakes and a few sandwiches but that was all.
On the day we left to come home our AI stopped at 12pm but we were not getting picked up until 6.30 at night so if you wanted anything to eat you had to either go out and buy it or pay the hotel 10 euros extra each. On complaining to Thomas Cook they were no help whatsoever and iwill be in no hurry to either use either of them again

Room Tip: we had a bottom floor pool room view but when it rained all you could smell was raw sewage.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

First things first. Despite the official rating, this is not a 5 star hotel. However , what this splendid hotel actually provides is one of the best value-for-money packages we have ever encountered. The rooms are large and spotless. The grounds are kept immaculately with a swimming pool seemingly around every corner. The staff were helpful and courteous (particular praise for Virag!) and the food (different themes for every one of our 14 night stay) was plentiful and of a standard completely unexpected for an all-inclusive package.
Sissi, a short stroll away, despite obvious signs of commercialisation has managed to keep at least some of its fishing village charm and has several very acceptable bars and tavernas. If you tire of lying around the hotel take the free beach shuttle and scramble over the rocks to the delightful beach in front of Robinson's hotel (that IS a five star hotel but just look at their prices!). You can lie on the beach there for free or for a small charge hire beds and umbrella.
We would recommend hiring a car (there are several agencies outside the hotel) - a particular pleasure was our trip to Plaka and the fascinating Spiralonga.
All in all, one of our best ever holidays!

Room Tip: Avoid noisy rooms near the Cotton Club.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanS217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews