We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #22 of 23 Restaurants in Syvota
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
sheffield england
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“amazing pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have to say this was the best pizza i have ever tasted,an opinion shared by the other four people in our group.we returned here twice in one week which is also a first for me because when im in greece i usually eat greek.The owner is really friendly and the wine to die for

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank soophill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    6
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ioannina Region, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

we ate delicious pizza and seafruits and the price was very good!!Quality , quantity and price in perfect balance! the owners are very nice and the service also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kikaapts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty pizzas with a brilliant sunset thrown in”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

The four of us ate pizzas, drank cold beer and fizzy pop at Mamma Mia`s whilst the sun went down great service and reasonably priced,
we`ll be back

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Garweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We ate at Mamma Mia twice in a week. I'm not sure we would have noticed it, tucked in the corner near to Blue Coast, but following reports on Tripadvisor we wanted to eat there. I'm so pleased we found it - the pizzas are the really thin ones, but so big we could only manage one between us. We can recommend the Greek one with feta - delicious! The bruschetta and courgette fritters we also ordered were fantastic, and the wine by the jug was perfectly drinkable. We couldn't believe what value the meals were - around €25 including wine and water. As long as you don't mind that your food comes as and when it's ready rather than as seperate courses, I can highly recommend Mamma Mia.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LynCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

This restaurant overlooking the harbour in Sivota was quiet compared with some of the others but the food was lovely and the service great. We shared salad, tzatziki and pizza (cooked in a wood oven). The chef came out to check that we enjoyed the food and gave us a free limoncello with our coffee. Very reasonable price and a lovely, friendly evening.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Syvota, Thesprotia Region
Syvota, Thesprotia Region
 
Syvota, Thesprotia Region
Syvota, Thesprotia Region
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing