We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neither Shangri La, nore Mandarin, but here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sivota Diamond Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Syvota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I and my group were treated unexpectedly well and were totally satisfied by the overall performance of the unit! Brilliant architecture, luxurious decoration, epicurean food, surroundings of natural wonders and quite humane service with divine results!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank ArisMaroulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one week in a bungalow with a private pool.
Our package included full board, which also included free drinks for all of the meals.

The room was big, clean and very nice indeed. From our terrace we had a clear view of the bay and the small islands that define the beautiful surroundings in Sivota.

All meals were served from a buffet, which contained a wide selection of meat as well as salad and vegetarian dishes.

The staff were all friendly and contributed to an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Fabulous atmosphere, clean , great view from the pool and from the pool bar , and one of the most spectacular "pool" area 's i have seen at a hotel...Recommended for sure.

On the other hand,the room we had, reminded more of a 4 star hotel and not representative of 5 ***** hotel.it was clean inside but the balcony wasnt the same clean and there were nt something to hung our towels...Spa area ,included the internal pool,wasn t somthing special..

Room Tip: Sea view room..much better for sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funili1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Sivota is such a beautiful place, right on the Marina and full of stunning views. The Hotel is very well decorated and very clean. We were picked up from our coach transfer from another hotel by a member of the Diamond Spa staff. This is due to the fact that the hotel sits high up on a steep hill. We arrived after midnight, but the staff had held back a substantial amount of food from the evening buffet for us, which was very appreciated. We were not rushed and they could not help enough when on our arrival.

We were shown/driven to our room which was exceptional. A super king bed with a seven foot wooden headboard, modern furniture and fittings, bath robes and slippers and plenty of toiletries. When we woke up in the morning (eventually, as there were black out curtains :)) we were greeted by the most amazing view from our balcony, looking right out over the bay!

Breakfast was buffet style, with lots of choice. The staff worked well to keep everything full and fresh. Lunch was cooked to order, choosing off the menu and the portions were large! I recommend the club sandwich! We went half board as we wanted to get out and about and enjoy the town, and this was absolutely the right choice.

I'll tell you about the hill now - my goodness this is a hill! We had a short walk back to the hotel entrance from our room, up a steep hill. Then a 5/10 minute down hill walk into town - lovely. But it is worth the 4/5 euro to get a taxi back - it's a killer. Don't let it put you off staying here, but definitely get a taxi up it!

There are approx 20 different restaurants you can visit. All have fairly similar menus. For stunning scenery visit the restaurant at the bottom of the hill with the jetty. There was a restaurant we visited twice with a lovely lady owner from Canada and Germany. The Blue Coast - go there!

Overall this was an excellent holiday - great weather, great food, lovely people.

Room Tip: If you dont want the walk, ask for a room near the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from the Sivota diamond and thought I'd let you know my thoughts. The hotel is more than deserving of its 5* status, by Greek standards this is a top class hotel which offers an almost money can't by view over Sivota bay. Yes it's up a steep hill that you aren't going to want to climb but taxis and a shuttle bus is always running from the hotel. If I had one gripe it would be that the heated jacuzzi pool in the spa was cold (could just be because it was end if season). But that is literally the only fault I could find!!!

Ps. The breakkie is top notch!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Here we are at the moment at this fantastic location. After reading previous reviews we were slightly put off. All I can say is WOW. yes it's a steep climb back up to the hotel but taxis are available at 4 euros. Why do people moan about this walk when knowing when the book it's in the hill side.
This place needs to be visited. Staff extremely friendly , food excellent , and very tasty. We had a problem with the shower and hot water when we arrived but was sorted out straight away.
This is the type of hotel you don't wont to tell many people about,as you want it all to yourself.
Excellent throughout , we don't want to go home

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

During our staying in the lovely Syvota, we had more than enjoyed our stay in the Diamond Hotel. Having a bungalow with pool, we really loved the comfortable room and cleanness. The private pool, as usual, was not much but enough to enjoy your sunbathing in the afternoon. We will not forget the exceptional food at the a la carte restaurant. However, having to climb the steps each time, as the hotel is build at the side of the hill, really made it difficult.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syvota
0.3 mi away
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
#3 of 10 in Syvota
139 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aqua Oliva Resort
Aqua Oliva Resort
#10 of 10 in Syvota
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ornella Beach Hotel
Ornella Beach Hotel
#8 of 10 in Syvota
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
6.5 mi away
Angelika Pallas
Angelika Pallas
#3 of 8 in Igoumenitsa
77 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sivota Seascape
Sivota Seascape
#5 of 41 in Syvota
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivota Diamond Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivota Diamond Spa Resort

Address: Syvota 46100, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Thesprotia Region > Syvota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Syvota
Price Range: £78 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivota Diamond Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ionian's Diamond, SIVOTA DIAMOND SPA RESORT, welcomes you to the most idyllic vacation you have ever dreamed of. Luxurious facilities, high standard services and experienced staff, offer you a great hospitality over a heavenly beach of Sivota, Bella Vraka Beach. The five star Resort, with its beautiful swimming pools, restaurants, stunning accommodation, unique Spa Center and modern Conference Center, will delight you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sivota Diamond Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivota Diamond Hotel Syvota
Sivota Diamond Spa Resort Greece/Syvota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing